Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Delicious!! Very tasty and easy...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Made this for the first time this weekend for for a housefull and they were a huge hit!! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
GREAT results, but I had to make some changes to lower the fat content. I cut it in half (there are only two of us), subbed in 1 tbs. neufchatel + 2Tbs. fat free half and half for the cream, and cooked the onion & garlic in chicken broth. I didn't use any butter but sprayed the pan and the stuffed mushrooms with butter oil spray. It came out FANTASTIC, and I'm sure that the original would be even better, it's just too high in fat for us. Thanks Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Awesome! Took the suggestion of melting the butter and dipping the mushroom bottoms in it versus butter the dish. Was worried that the mushrooms might be overcooked, so in my oven I only cooked them for 20 minutes, then turned off oven and they cooked/sat another 5 min. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
great tasting recipe. Made it for Christmas...everyone loved them! Couldn't make enough~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
These were not my favorite. Too heavy, too salty and we just didn't enjoy them very much. I think we're going to continue to play around with the ingredients and try to lighten it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
These were the best stuffed mushrooms I've ever had, and everyone raved about them. I used Cremini mushrooms, which I think added to the flavor and I also sprinkled a little extra Parmesan on top before I baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This was excellent--I used a little more bacon than required--yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
To make it healthier, I used olive oil instead of butter and used milk instead of cream. Still very rich and delicious. I've made it a number of times for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
These were wonderful! We love stuffed mushrooms, and these were tastey and fairly easy. We had lots of left over stuffing, and it was so tasty that we ate it on tortilla chips while we were waiting for the mushrooms to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States