Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I just made these with baby Bella mushrooms they were yummy and paired well with an open faced ground turkey and cranberry sauce sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great, family loved the food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were great...even my 16 month old grandson ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My husband LOVED these. We renamed them Mushrooms Rockefeller. A few changes I made was to pre-cook the mushrooms while I made the stuffing. That cut cooking time after stuffing. Their liquid had blended with the butter in the pan for a yummy sauce. I also blanched fresh spinach instead of using frozen. I use Fat-free half and half to thicken all my recipes that require cream. I used the extra filling to garnish salmon tonite. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I am going to use olive oil instead of the butter and use protabella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These are a Great change from most stuffed mushrooms and are worth a try. I did cut back on the butter though. Less than half used in the pan for coating and I didn't add at the end, they didn't need it. Also as a note, I only cooked for 20 mins(w lg mushs) and they cooked great, no need for 30 mins. I think that saved me from too much liquid like some have mentioned and the spinach wasn't too dark as someone had mentioned. I willl cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Rico1BadDog
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
it was easy and as others have said you don't need to drizzle the butter over it when you put it in the oven. I used fresh spinach since that is what I had, half and half instead of heavy cream, used parm-romano cheese. it was delicious. I served it over couscous. VERY tasty and I'll make it again, will try a healthier version next time with olive oil instead of butter. may cut back the bacon. I found it did not need salt added since there is so much salt in the bacon and cheese. I think this is a great recipe to use as is or alter according to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this recipe, as written, for a family gathering. The fact that I have over half left tells me they were not a big hit :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
easy and quick. I have only made a few times but it is already a family favorite around the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Excellent! I didn't use white mushrooms. Instead I used portabella's. I also cleaned them out and finely chopped up the stem to add to the mix for seasoning. Not to mention topped them off with a smokey swiss cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States