Stuffed Mushrooms IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SFleming314
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My family loved it! Also pretty kid-friendly for making. The girls had fun helping me with it. The only difference I had was using parmesan on some just to try it, but they were absolutely delicious without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelocta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Using sausage (either pork or turkey) is a huge improvement over ground beef. Also improved by omitting all butter. I pressed a mixture of panko and fresh grated Parmesan onto the top of each filled mushroom then lightly sprayed tops with cooking spray to get a nice crunchy top. Have made several times; never any left over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Fabulous!! Do to a dairy allergy I swapped the cream for unsweetened soy milk, and it was delicious. Also did not use the butter, and used sausage/ground beef mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made this for the first time and it was wonderful! Everyone loved them. I added Montreal Steak Spice to the meat to bring out more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! My husband loved it! I used ground beef & milk instead of heavy cream & it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
looks delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We used half hot and half regular sausage, and stuffed into baby portabellas. Followed the recipe exactly otherwise. We love, love, love this. Thank you to the recipe submitter for making me into a mushroom lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I loved this recipe. It makes a lot of filling to stuff fairly large crimini caps. In my oven 20 minutes was plenty. I had two mushroom haters in the house. They were sniffingaround the kit hen for the delicious smells. They loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Amazing recipe! I made only a few changes by adding in a tbl spoon of cream cheese when I added the heavy cream and I topped it with cheese instead of chili powder! I have always used stuffing from the box when making stuffed mushrooms, but this recipe is so simple and amazing, that its the only way I will make them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This recipe is delicious, and can be made ahead which is extremely convenient when making these for a party. I made these exactly by the recipe the first time and they were delicious. The second time I made these I made a few changes: used sage pork sausage in lieu of the ground beef and sprinkled gruyere over the top instead of the chili powder. Both recipes were a huge hit! Definitely recommend them to anyone preparing an appetizer for a holiday (or any) party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States