Stuffed Mushrooms IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
i made these for an appetizer on thanksgiving. they were pretty good, but i added parmesean cheese, used italian seasoning bread crumbs and used 97% lean ground beef so i had to add a little olive oil to the pan so it wouldn't stick... it was nice to have a stuffed mushroom without sausage, or seafood! next time i will try to add some garlic salt to get it a little saltier and more garlicky. i will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie von Schepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I was planning on making these for Thanksgiving, but I was short on time, so I had my husband make them. He's still learning how to cook, so this recipe was good for him to do. These mushrooms turned out great and our guests thought they were tasty also. I'll be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I used sausage instead of beef and my family LOVED these. I sprayed a little Extra Virgin Olive Oil over the tops to keep the mushrooms from drying out. They were gone within minutes of setting them on the table. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I used Johnsonville Irish Sausage (it's what I had on hand)... the kind with "a wee bit o garlic"... I made about thirty of these and they were devoured in short order by a party of 6. I also used the regular white mushrooms, so the sizes of these varied greatly. Next time I may go lighter on the butter and sub Olive oil. The "serving yield" of 12 mushrooms = 12 Servings must be some kind of a sick joke unless the recipe uses some Huge mushrooms, which it does not specify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Wow! And I thought my stuffed mushrooms were good. Everyone always wanted me to make my stuffed mushrooms, then I found your recipe and serve them. Now everyone wants yours! I'm jellous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
These are wonderful. Followed directions exactly except I use evaporated milk instead of cream because it is what I usually have on hand. The family gobbled these up and have asked me to make them several times. Thanks Jennifer for the yummy good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
At first these didn't look too appealing. After you take the mushrooms out of the oven they have a gray brown color. Add some parmesan or salsa on top to give some color. Very yummy, I should have made more cause all the woman at Thanksgiving ate it all before the men got any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
My family and friends love this recipe. They always ask me to bring this recipe to any and all functions! I prefer them with sausage for extra flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
These were very good, although I was surprised that they didn't call for any spices, so I added cayenne, chile, garlic powder, basil and parmesan cheese into the meat mixture, which helped make them a little more savory. They were very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Added parmessan cheese, liked the stuffing, but will reduce the meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States