Stuffed Mushrooms IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Fantastic! I used Italian Sausage instead of the ground beef (more spices/flavor) and half and half instead of the heavy cream. So good. They can be made the night before and kept in the fridge till ready to put in oven. I also grated fresh parmesan cheese over before letting heat up. Mmmmmmm. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Loev it! These were so good I'm bringing them to a work pot-luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Very good recipe! I added a little parmesean to the mix, then sprinkled some on top. It was my first time making stuffed mushrooms and I found the recipe very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
awesome. 1/2 Italian sausage Mild and 1/2 burger. added a little blackening spice to the stuffing to give some kick. Also put caps in pan of melted butter to cover w/ butter. Really great. This stuffing could be used in any other recipe. I will stuff Shrimp next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Excellent! Made this over the holidays and everyone gobbled them up! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I made these on Thanksgiving and my family definately liked them. I tripled the recipe since we had a large group and added garlic salt. Although these were very good I probably won't make them again. They were a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Isleton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
My family loved these. I have made stuffed mushrooms many different ways and everyone loved these the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These were AWESOME! I kinda winged the recipe a little as I added more garlic and some celery to it. Also, I completely FORGOT to add the cream to it - this was my first time making stuffed mushrooms, so I called a friend in panic (this is after I had them ready to go in the oven) - she suggested a little bit of zinfandel on each one...I used a turkey baster to add the wine and they were AMAZING! Definitely the fastest appetizer gone from the Thanksgiving spread! Will definitely be making these again. Also, I didn't have any chili powder so I just left it out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Wow, these were SO good! I made them for an appetizer on Thanksgiving, and my husband and I had to stop eating them! We were afraid we'd have no room for dinner. We really loved them. I did use spicy sausage in place of ground beef, and I think I used italian flavored bread crumbs because it's all I had, but they were fabulous. I also prepared them the night before and refrigerated, and then heated up in the toaster oven (turkey was in the big oven!) and they were wonderful. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I had so many compliments on these mushrooms that the guests I made these for have requested I make them again and my husband, who is picky, loves them. I used a pound of sausage instead of beef and I added shredded parmesan cheese to the mixture and then sprinkled them with grated parmesan cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States