Stuffed Mushrooms IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I thought these were very delicious! I did alter a couple things, though. I used jimmy deans sage sausage, a just a dash of minced onion and garlic, because the sausage was already flavored. Then instead of the heavy cream, we used cream cheese, (it melted in the pan) because the store was all out of heavy cream! (i guess thats what we get for going on thanksgiving!!) we also added the chili powder into the mix instead of on top, because thats what someone else suggested. very good! :D thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnewcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My family loved these!! Made them for Christmas Eve as an appetizer, they went FAST!! My husband is already requsting more for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyconley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluefield, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
excellent, but i used 2 garlic cloves and still not enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
The recipe as written is a little bland. Instead I used spicy sausage instead of ground beef and they were gone before I got them out of the kitchin. The next time I made them I added a little bit of bacon to rave reviews. A warning, it does make a LOT of stuffing. You may want to increase the number of mushrooms accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These are amazing! I doubled the recipe and did 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 spicy italian sausage. They were gone in minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
We didn't care for these. I think they would have been better if the chili powder had been mixed into the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I've made this a few times. My daughter has requested them. I like the fact of the hamburger mixture taste like strognaff. It's really simple and easy and I shake a few extra dashes of chili powder on them. As is...very nice, just needs a little more spice for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
easily followed and easily altered. yummy either way. I use smaller amount of beef(had some leftover) and added about 7 slices bacon chopped up and cooked. also added about 2 cups baby spinach ( leftover).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Superb! I used Jimmy Dean Sage Sausage and added some onion powder.....Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
After making the filling, I thought they lacked flavor so I am giving the recipe only three stars. I added garlic powder, onion powder and parsley and they tasted better. After baking them, I gave them a generous sprinkling of parmesan cheese and topped each with provolone. I baked them an additional couple of minutes until the cheese melted. Tasted delicious with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States