Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
They are awesome/easy to make. I added salt/pepper and 2tbsp of italian bred crumbs to the soup mixture. They turned out great. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Didn't see the point of the mushroom soup. It didn't add anything to the flavor and it made the mushrooms messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I found this recipe by doing an ingredient search...it was as close to how I remember my mom doing her stuffed mushrooms as I could find, but I did make a few changes. I took the mushroom stems and chopped them finely, then only took about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of stovetop stuffing (I had a can of it, so that made it easier...plus I put it in a baggie and crushed it a little finer) I fried up the chopped stems in a little margarine, then added the crushed stuffing mix, then added a couple of shakes of parmesan cheese. The liquid from the cream of mushroom soup is enough to make the stuffing 'stick', and these came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I made this a couple years ago at Thanksgiving and ever since, I get relatives making me assure them I'll be making "those stuffed mushrooms of yours" at every event. Everyone loves them so much and I almost feel guilty because they are so easy to make! I have family members that are allergic to seafood so that's why I first made these instead of crab stuffed ones, and there sure aren't ever any complaints. The ingredients are cheap too! I'm sure I'll be making them for Christmas this year too, thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This was hands-down the best side dish on the Thanksgiving table. I cooked it a little longer than the recipe said and that alleviated some of the mushy feel. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
They are delicious!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
The first time I looked at this recipe I sort of chuckled...Then I made it...WOW... I can tell you this...simple and good. For those of us who grew up with box stuffing, this recipe adds a little twist to "simple"...The mushrooms covered in the soup is heaven...Just ask some of my clients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
i didn't really like this recipe, although i think i might have if the mushrooms had been fried or something previously, and the stuffing as well. it was too mushy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States