Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Made them for my in-laws and they went over big! Added a little garlic and topped them with mozzerella. Will defintely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe. I read the reviews and cut back on the bread crumbs as well (back to about a cup). I also added minced garlic to the sauté, and on the breadcrumbs on top added about 1/4-1/2 tsp. of cajun seasoning as well as parmesan cheese. My caps needed an extra 10 minutes to cook but they were kind of large so adjust accordingly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This was terrific! Guests rave, and think I'm a gourmet! I use a whole 8 oz. block of cream cheese and a little less bread crumbs. The filling is so creamy and tasty! A "must try"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chernandez037

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I found these didn't have much taste and had a doughy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I am making another batch right now! I had a party last night and everyone loved them...even know seafood haters. I left out the egg and used half as much cream cheese, added a little lemon juice for moisture and the stuffing was fluffier, but still held together. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
These were not good, I wish I had made something else New Years Eve. The stuffing is thick and bland. I think it is probably due to there being too much bread crumbs in the recipe. We couldn't taste the crab or cream cheese or even the onion. Don't waste your time with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
I made it for my boyfriend and roommate and we personally liked it a lot. However, I think the recipe did not need that much breadcrumbs as indicated, because in the end I had excess breadcrumbs that did not stay on the mushrooms and fell into the baking pan instead. It made a small mess and it also affected the taste of the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Good! I skipped the egg because I don't really care for the texture it gives stuffed mushrooms and used just a little olive oil instead of butter. Also skipped the onion and added garlic. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I did not care for these at all, although my boyfriend sort of liked them the next day. I used more cream cheese and less bread crumbs than the recipe called for, but it still seemed like it was all filler. I don't think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPA_GRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
It was "okay". The texture was nice. It didn't have enough crab flavour for my liking and they weren't pretty to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States