Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I'll definitely use the whole 8 oz cream cheese next time, but they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These were good. I doubled the cream cheese, halved the breadcrumbs and sprinkled the tops with parmesan cheese. I also sprayed the mushroom caps with balsalmic. Everyone liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These came out awesome! I followed what some people said and used a little less breadcrumbs and also didn't use the breadcrumbs on top. Instead I put shredded mozzarella cheese on top and broiled them the last few minutes to be browned. Oh, and I also used some paprika in the mixture along with a little more salt and pepper and some extra garlic powder. I'll definately make this again. It was easy and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
They were good - although I made them the day before and cooked them just before serving. I think a little chicken broth in the bottom of the pan would have made them moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Delicious! Per other reviews, I used only 1 cup bread crumbs (didn't add more on top), used 1/2 cup cream cheese, and didn't add any extra salt. I also added 1 Tbs brown mustard, 3 cloves garlic, and 1 tsp lemon juice. I made a few without crab for vegetarians, and those were pretty good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
GREAT RECIPE! THE ONLY THING FOR THE "IT" FACTOR WAS I ADDED SPICY BROWN MUSTARD! EVERYONE THOUGHT IT WAS GREAT! I AGREE WITH ADDING MORE CREAM CHEESE W/ LESS BREADCRUMBS! I TOPPED THE MUSHROOMS WITH SHREDDED CHEESE THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe is great!! I'm not a gourmet chef and I made it with no problems. I brought it to the in-laws for Christmas dinner and it was gone before dinner started. I made one batch with crab and one batch with bacon (precooked in a package). Both were excellent! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
My mushrooms turned out great but I followed the advice of others. I reduced the amount of breads crumbs by half and increased the cheese. I also put my stems into a food processor and chopped them finely. Then I let the stuffing chill in a bag in the fridge before using the bag to pipe into my mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This didn't turn out as good as I had hoped. I substituted veggie cream cheese and used less bread crumbs...but it was still a bit dry and didn't seem to have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
NAAAAZZZTY. I ate two of them and threw the rest in the trash can. I wish I could explain the discrepancy between all the raving reviews and the nastiness of what I ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States