Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent.......I used 1 cup of Bread crumbs and 8 oz of cream cheese... While making the stem and onion mix i also added garlic and grated Parmesian cheese to it. and also at the end.. It was extremely tasty.. not bad for the first time making them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe. I read the reviews and cut back on the bread crumbs as well (back to about a cup). I also added minced garlic to the sauté, and on the breadcrumbs on top added about 1/4-1/2 tsp. of cajun seasoning as well as parmesan cheese. My caps needed an extra 10 minutes to cook but they were kind of large so adjust accordingly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Made these for a family dinner, and they were a hit. I put parmesan on top before baking. There's plenty of stuffing to go in the mushrooms, and they're pretty easy to make. I saved some filling and mushroom caps and took to work for lunch the next day. They're not as good the second day but not bad; good enough for a leftover treat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Excellent the day made but not one to reheat. I found the breadcrumbs were a little much and overpowered the flavours, added extra cheese. I would make again without the breadcrumbs and more cheese. Definitely not a make-ahead recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I.doubled the crab, halfed the bread crumbs and omitted the cream cheese. Topped with sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very tasty. Ate more than I should have! I agree that garlic would have been a great addition. Only read that tip after I had already made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made some adjustments from the reviews: added some brown mustard, halved the bread crumbs, added garlic. They were good, but still a little bland. I dipped each bite in honey dijon I put on the side and it livened them up. Next time I will probably put the honey dijon directly into the stuffing. Note to those who want to make this: let the cream cheese come to room temperature before preparing the stuffing so it's easier to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Delicious - I added some onion powder and garlic powder to flavor them up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I'm a vegetarian, so naturally I didn't use the crab meat. Instead, I sauted chopped asparagus and garlic with the onion and mushrooms. I also added about a half a cup of ricotta cheese to the mixture which made it deliciously creamy. When adding in the chopped parsley, I chopped up some spinach and stuck it in as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
When I read recipe it sounded like it would be dry filling, and it was. I tried adding more butter and cream cheese and even some shredded cheddar, but it still didn't taste the way I had imagined. :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States