Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe. I read the reviews and cut back on the bread crumbs as well (back to about a cup). I also added minced garlic to the sauté, and on the breadcrumbs on top added about 1/4-1/2 tsp. of cajun seasoning as well as parmesan cheese. My caps needed an extra 10 minutes to cook but they were kind of large so adjust accordingly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Made these for a family dinner, and they were a hit. I put parmesan on top before baking. There's plenty of stuffing to go in the mushrooms, and they're pretty easy to make. I saved some filling and mushroom caps and took to work for lunch the next day. They're not as good the second day but not bad; good enough for a leftover treat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Excellent the day made but not one to reheat. I found the breadcrumbs were a little much and overpowered the flavours, added extra cheese. I would make again without the breadcrumbs and more cheese. Definitely not a make-ahead recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I.doubled the crab, halfed the bread crumbs and omitted the cream cheese. Topped with sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very tasty. Ate more than I should have! I agree that garlic would have been a great addition. Only read that tip after I had already made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made some adjustments from the reviews: added some brown mustard, halved the bread crumbs, added garlic. They were good, but still a little bland. I dipped each bite in honey dijon I put on the side and it livened them up. Next time I will probably put the honey dijon directly into the stuffing. Note to those who want to make this: let the cream cheese come to room temperature before preparing the stuffing so it's easier to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Delicious - I added some onion powder and garlic powder to flavor them up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I'm a vegetarian, so naturally I didn't use the crab meat. Instead, I sauted chopped asparagus and garlic with the onion and mushrooms. I also added about a half a cup of ricotta cheese to the mixture which made it deliciously creamy. When adding in the chopped parsley, I chopped up some spinach and stuck it in as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
When I read recipe it sounded like it would be dry filling, and it was. I tried adding more butter and cream cheese and even some shredded cheddar, but it still didn't taste the way I had imagined. :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I did not care for these at all, although my boyfriend sort of liked them the next day. I used more cream cheese and less bread crumbs than the recipe called for, but it still seemed like it was all filler. I don't think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPA_GRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States