Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I did not care for these at all, although my boyfriend sort of liked them the next day. I used more cream cheese and less bread crumbs than the recipe called for, but it still seemed like it was all filler. I don't think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPA_GRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I'll definitely use the whole 8 oz cream cheese next time, but they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These were good. I doubled the cream cheese, halved the breadcrumbs and sprinkled the tops with parmesan cheese. I also sprayed the mushroom caps with balsalmic. Everyone liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These came out awesome! I followed what some people said and used a little less breadcrumbs and also didn't use the breadcrumbs on top. Instead I put shredded mozzarella cheese on top and broiled them the last few minutes to be browned. Oh, and I also used some paprika in the mixture along with a little more salt and pepper and some extra garlic powder. I'll definately make this again. It was easy and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
They were good - although I made them the day before and cooked them just before serving. I think a little chicken broth in the bottom of the pan would have made them moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Delicious! Per other reviews, I used only 1 cup bread crumbs (didn't add more on top), used 1/2 cup cream cheese, and didn't add any extra salt. I also added 1 Tbs brown mustard, 3 cloves garlic, and 1 tsp lemon juice. I made a few without crab for vegetarians, and those were pretty good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
GREAT RECIPE! THE ONLY THING FOR THE "IT" FACTOR WAS I ADDED SPICY BROWN MUSTARD! EVERYONE THOUGHT IT WAS GREAT! I AGREE WITH ADDING MORE CREAM CHEESE W/ LESS BREADCRUMBS! I TOPPED THE MUSHROOMS WITH SHREDDED CHEESE THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe is great!! I'm not a gourmet chef and I made it with no problems. I brought it to the in-laws for Christmas dinner and it was gone before dinner started. I made one batch with crab and one batch with bacon (precooked in a package). Both were excellent! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
My mushrooms turned out great but I followed the advice of others. I reduced the amount of breads crumbs by half and increased the cheese. I also put my stems into a food processor and chopped them finely. Then I let the stuffing chill in a bag in the fridge before using the bag to pipe into my mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This didn't turn out as good as I had hoped. I substituted veggie cream cheese and used less bread crumbs...but it was still a bit dry and didn't seem to have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States