Stuffed Mushrooms I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was very easy - I did not have canned crab, so I used the imitation and it was fine. I also added some lemon pepper and Old Bay. I made them an hour ahead of time and put them in the fridge. I baked them for about 7 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I wanted a crab stuffed mushroom that was simple and easy, and this recipe fit the bill perfectly. I did make just a few additions though. Firstly, I used herb and garlic seasoned cream cheese and skipped the garlic salt. Secondly, because I used canned crab and I was concerned it might be "fishy", I added a teaspoon of lemon juice and a small amount of lemon zest. The lemon was the first thing everyone commented on and they all thought it really complemented the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Excellent recipe...totally enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I brushed the mushrooms with garlic spread and added 1 cup of shredded cheese (Italian mix) to the stuffing. I topped with italian bread crumbs and right before serving, more italian shredded cheese. These are the best stuffed mushroom we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
These were delicious! I doubled the recipe and there still weren't any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. I added a little lemon juice, all the stems and 1/2 cup of parmeson cheese. With all the stems being used, you'll have some left over. It made a wonderful spread on slices of french bread. Just bake at 350 until crispy. I also pre-cooked my mushroom caps so they would become waterlogged once stuffed. Place on cookie sheet with bap side up and brush with olive oil. Roast at 400 degrees for 6-7 min, or until they are golden and liquid begins to seep out. Place cap side up on papertowels and seal in airtight container until ready to use. Pre-cooking does a wonderful job at keeping the mushrooms from becomming watery, gooey messes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
i just loved them. i was going to take them to work to share but decided to save them all for myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I also added some dried diced onions it made it a little more flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Excellent! Thank you! I served them with lemon wedges to drizzle with .. superb !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My Dad made this recipe for Christmas and it was AMAZING!!!! He didn't use nearly as much cream cheese and added some parmesan cheese into the mix. So good! I can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States