Stuffed Mushrooms I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This was okay. We are'nt used to stuffed mushrooms, especailly stuffed with crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
These were delicious! I doubled the recipe and there still weren't any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
i just loved them. i was going to take them to work to share but decided to save them all for myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Great recipe. I changed it a little and with a pound of mushrooms added about 1/4 cup of italian bread crumbs. I don't like mushrooms and this made it not so strong tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Excellent recipe...totally enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Pretty good recipe, but lacking something. Filling needs more zip. I might try again adding Old Bay Seasoning or something instead of or in addition to garlic salt. Overall, easy to do and attractive, tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I wanted a crab stuffed mushroom that was simple and easy, and this recipe fit the bill perfectly. I did make just a few additions though. Firstly, I used herb and garlic seasoned cream cheese and skipped the garlic salt. Secondly, because I used canned crab and I was concerned it might be "fishy", I added a teaspoon of lemon juice and a small amount of lemon zest. The lemon was the first thing everyone commented on and they all thought it really complemented the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was very easy - I did not have canned crab, so I used the imitation and it was fine. I also added some lemon pepper and Old Bay. I made them an hour ahead of time and put them in the fridge. I baked them for about 7 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This is an easy recipe if you like things on the bland side. I made this twice, first time by the recipe and it was rather dry and tasteless. The second time I omitted the garlic salt and used fresh garlic and salt and pepper. Then a dash of parsley, about a Tbsp+ of mayo, 1/4 cup shredded parmesan, ALL of the mushroom stems minced up, and about 1 Tbsp lemon juice and with all the additions it increases the size of recipe so you need more mushrooms. Now the next time I make it I will try doing just what I said but will omit the parmesan and increase the crab. Nevertheless now its a great recipe!! thanks for the base you offered to start with but definately needs a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
....Nope....still looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States