Stuffed Mushrooms I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This was okay. We are'nt used to stuffed mushrooms, especailly stuffed with crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
These were delicious! I doubled the recipe and there still weren't any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
i just loved them. i was going to take them to work to share but decided to save them all for myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Great recipe. I changed it a little and with a pound of mushrooms added about 1/4 cup of italian bread crumbs. I don't like mushrooms and this made it not so strong tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Excellent recipe...totally enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Pretty good recipe, but lacking something. Filling needs more zip. I might try again adding Old Bay Seasoning or something instead of or in addition to garlic salt. Overall, easy to do and attractive, tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I wanted a crab stuffed mushroom that was simple and easy, and this recipe fit the bill perfectly. I did make just a few additions though. Firstly, I used herb and garlic seasoned cream cheese and skipped the garlic salt. Secondly, because I used canned crab and I was concerned it might be "fishy", I added a teaspoon of lemon juice and a small amount of lemon zest. The lemon was the first thing everyone commented on and they all thought it really complemented the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was very easy - I did not have canned crab, so I used the imitation and it was fine. I also added some lemon pepper and Old Bay. I made them an hour ahead of time and put them in the fridge. I baked them for about 7 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This is an easy recipe if you like things on the bland side. I made this twice, first time by the recipe and it was rather dry and tasteless. The second time I omitted the garlic salt and used fresh garlic and salt and pepper. Then a dash of parsley, about a Tbsp+ of mayo, 1/4 cup shredded parmesan, ALL of the mushroom stems minced up, and about 1 Tbsp lemon juice and with all the additions it increases the size of recipe so you need more mushrooms. Now the next time I make it I will try doing just what I said but will omit the parmesan and increase the crab. Nevertheless now its a great recipe!! thanks for the base you offered to start with but definately needs a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
....Nope....still looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States