Stuffed Mushrooms I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I liked these quite well. I liked that this recipe did not have chopped up stems in the stuffing....I dont see the point of stuffing a mushroom with MORE mushroom. I have never made stuffed mushrooms before- and simply purchased a box of mushrooms which was not good. The small mushrooms are VERY difficult to work with. Best to go to a market where you can hand pick the larger ones, because the stems pop out easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I brushed the mushrooms with garlic spread and added 1 cup of shredded cheese (Italian mix) to the stuffing. I topped with italian bread crumbs and right before serving, more italian shredded cheese. These are the best stuffed mushroom we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Excellent! Thank you! I served them with lemon wedges to drizzle with .. superb !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
SIMPLE! Good,not great. I used fat free cream cheese and added seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HACOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Arrowbear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Flavor was good, though not as flavorful as I'd hoped. I forgot the garlic salt, but sprinkled the top with a parmesan/bread crumb mixture. It made more stuffing than we had mushrooms for, so we had the rest on crackers. I think I prefer it as a spread than stuffing for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I also added some dried diced onions it made it a little more flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
....Nope....still looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This is an easy recipe if you like things on the bland side. I made this twice, first time by the recipe and it was rather dry and tasteless. The second time I omitted the garlic salt and used fresh garlic and salt and pepper. Then a dash of parsley, about a Tbsp+ of mayo, 1/4 cup shredded parmesan, ALL of the mushroom stems minced up, and about 1 Tbsp lemon juice and with all the additions it increases the size of recipe so you need more mushrooms. Now the next time I make it I will try doing just what I said but will omit the parmesan and increase the crab. Nevertheless now its a great recipe!! thanks for the base you offered to start with but definately needs a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was very easy - I did not have canned crab, so I used the imitation and it was fine. I also added some lemon pepper and Old Bay. I made them an hour ahead of time and put them in the fridge. I baked them for about 7 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States