Stuffed Mushrooms I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Not a big fan of these and they weren't a very big hit at my party - even for the people who love seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
this recipe needs some worcestershire sauce and chedder cheese mixed in, worcestershire sauce is the key
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This might have turned out if the frozen canned crab meat didn't have shell in it! It wasn't cheap and I bought it at a fine butcher shop so I don't know if there is any better type to buy. Only a few mushrooms were eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
These were great! I took the advice of another reviewer and cooked the mushrooms first to get out some of the moisture. Then stuffed them. I used real garlic instead of garlic powder. Put a little parmesean on top and popped it into the oven. They got rave reviews from everyone. We even had enough for dip on the side. We ate them with cut up veggies and some veggie chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I was looking for The Keg's Mushroom Neptune, and this recipe was very similar. I used the larger mushrooms, and baked them first as advised in another review, (remove stems, brush tops with alittle Olive Oil,place caps side up and bake @ 400 for about 10 mins or until most of the water has seeped out on to the pan. place on paper towels and let cool completley and place in air tight container until ready to use). I cant imagine the water if i did not do this step. Make sure you take the time to bake them first. I will change this receipe up a bit and use only 1/2 the cream cheese amount, but the same amount of crab meat and use more spices, just too bland, missing something, and i will use smaller mushrooms,but its a great recipe to get going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I thought they turned out really good. Very simple to make. I added chipotle cheddar cheese for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was a really good base recipe. I did cook the mushrooms in oil by themselves for about 7 minutes but they kinda flattened out. Instead of regular cream cheese, I used a cream cheese onion and garlic blend. Really good! Great recipe to kinda make your own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. I added a little lemon juice, all the stems and 1/2 cup of parmeson cheese. With all the stems being used, you'll have some left over. It made a wonderful spread on slices of french bread. Just bake at 350 until crispy. I also pre-cooked my mushroom caps so they would become waterlogged once stuffed. Place on cookie sheet with bap side up and brush with olive oil. Roast at 400 degrees for 6-7 min, or until they are golden and liquid begins to seep out. Place cap side up on papertowels and seal in airtight container until ready to use. Pre-cooking does a wonderful job at keeping the mushrooms from becomming watery, gooey messes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My Dad made this recipe for Christmas and it was AMAZING!!!! He didn't use nearly as much cream cheese and added some parmesan cheese into the mix. So good! I can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States