Stuffed Mushrooms Casino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Made this one tonight after driving to the store simply to buy the ingredients I still needed. SO good and smells AmaZing. Like some of the others, I did not add additional butter on top since it seemed rich enough and it still tasted awesome. I ended up using much less butter than what the recipe called for. I do also have to agree that the bacon overpowers the clam flavor even though I used less of that also. Still delicious though. Tried this recipe on a group of guys and they asked for the recipe! Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These were tasty & well received this Thanksgiving. I used 22 cremini mushrooms and had plenty of stuffing left over, buy a few extras. I used less butter, and a dash of black truffle oil to saute. I also skipped the butter drizzle at the end. I agree with other reviewers, the bacon really overpowers the clam. I would halve it, or less. Thank you for sharing your recipe, I enjoyed trying this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This recipe Rocks! Made for thanksgiving for a big group and EVERYONE loved it. Only thing I did was change bacon bits to real bacon pieces chopped finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very tasty mushrooms, only thing I would change is to cook the mushrooms on a rack so the excess butter could drag away. We used less butter than the recipe called for and still had the mushrooms swimming in butter at the end. Took them to a friend's party and they were very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I had to cut back on the butter in this recipe quite a bit to fit my weight loss plan. I cooked the chopped mushroom stems in only 1 tablespoon of butter, and instead of drizzling the stuffed mushrooms with butter, I sprayed them with butter-flavored cooking spray. I also used panko instead of seasoned bread crumbs and toasted them before adding them to the mix. These were quite good, however the clam flavor was very mild. I think I'd like these clammier. Maybe it was the brand of clams I purchased. If I ever get skinny, I'd like to make these again with more butter. Thanks for the post, DEBNJAMES, these were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is a fun take on clams casino.& they got excellent reviews when I served them as an app for a dinner-party for my family. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is by far the best new recipe I have tried in a LONG time. I could happily eat these every day for the rest of my life. I made them exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. The flavors blend perfectly together. Thank you thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Its a shame more people haven't voted on these, we have been making them for years. The people we make them for ask for them all the time! They are the best and better than the ones we have found in well know restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to make seafood baked clams and then I came across this. I followed this recipe and added fresh chopped clams, 2 cans of minced clams and 2 cans of crabmeat. It came out delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
ummmm, made these over the holidays and they were a hit. I did not drizzle butter at the end as I found they were already a bit to buttery. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States