Stuffed Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Instead of the instant potatoes, I used "Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes" (also from this site) and it was wonderful. We do not like sauerkraut so I served it with steamed cabbage instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was a good feel good recipe! My fiance loved this and he isItalian and never ate much kielbasa. I served this at a party in small pieces and the people raved...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Really easy and very tasty! We used bavarian style sweet sauerkraut and low-fat pre-cooked kielbasa, and these worked very well. Homemade mashed potatoes were a big improvement, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
We love this recipe for nights when we need a quick dinner. It's fast and very good! I slice the kielbasa in the bottom of the pan so it's easier for my kids to eat. I have made this several times and have been happy with the results every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
I took the concept of this dish and changed it because of what I had on had in the frige. During the week I made "Indiana-Style Fried Cabbage" - on this site. Made it for the first time and we loved it - had that and mashed potatoes left over. Also had half of a kielbasa in the freezer. Boiled the kielbasa, and then stuffed it with the cabbage and mashed potatoes and baked it. Served it with mustard on the side. It is a keeper - I now know what to do with the cabbage leftovers. I can imagine that it tastes great your way too. Thanks Theresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
A new comfort food favorite for my family. I defrosted the kielbasa and grilled it on the Forman and used cheddar cheese. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Very Good. I did change the recipe a little. I used lite sausage and sprinkled a little brown sugar on it before topping with the potatoes. I left out the kraut and topped with slices of mozzarella cheese. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I am the only one in my family that likes sauerkraut, but I wanted to try this one. Once the other tried it they loved it! Even those you don't care for sauerkraut will like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Since my husband loves kielbasa and kraut and I hate it, I thought I'd try this out. I don't know why, but I loved it. My husband raved too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This was a great recipe. Since I didn't have the garlic roasted instant potatoes, I used Betty Crocker 4-cheese instant potatoes and I used grated cheddar cheese. These were very filling and I could only eat one. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States