Stuffed Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was a good feel good recipe! My fiance loved this and he isItalian and never ate much kielbasa. I served this at a party in small pieces and the people raved...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Really easy and very tasty! We used bavarian style sweet sauerkraut and low-fat pre-cooked kielbasa, and these worked very well. Homemade mashed potatoes were a big improvement, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Excellent!! And this is coming from someone who grew up in a Polish family!! Been looking for something different to do with kielbasa and will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
O.K. this is the story. I cleaned out our two freezers today and found a link of kielbasa and the tilapia that we had recently purchased. I decided to make both. I figured that the girls and I would eat most of the fish and Drew boy would eat his meat, being that he's a big carnivor. Well, not only did the girls eat the fish, but they both DEVOURED the kielbasa too! I was shocked because even though my kids are not picky and would probably eat kitty litter if I gave it to them, (kidding) they are not sauerkraut lovers. Kids and Drew all asked to keep this in mind for future dinners as it reminded them of our yearly Oktoberfest dinners at our German club. Thanks Theresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Instead of the instant potatoes, I used "Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes" (also from this site) and it was wonderful. We do not like sauerkraut so I served it with steamed cabbage instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Great, easy meal! I made my husband a smaller dish with just the kraut, because he isn't a huge potato (or cheese) fan. I used mashed potato patties from market day, and used shredded colby jack cheese (it needed color). Loved by all. Thanks Theresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
We love this recipe for nights when we need a quick dinner. It's fast and very good! I slice the kielbasa in the bottom of the pan so it's easier for my kids to eat. I have made this several times and have been happy with the results every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
I took the concept of this dish and changed it because of what I had on had in the frige. During the week I made "Indiana-Style Fried Cabbage" - on this site. Made it for the first time and we loved it - had that and mashed potatoes left over. Also had half of a kielbasa in the freezer. Boiled the kielbasa, and then stuffed it with the cabbage and mashed potatoes and baked it. Served it with mustard on the side. It is a keeper - I now know what to do with the cabbage leftovers. I can imagine that it tastes great your way too. Thanks Theresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
I was hesitant to try this...a weird combo of ingredients. But to my surprise, it was quite tasty!!! I had leftover mashies in the fridge that would have otherwise been tossed. I saw this recipe and thought....how bad could it be?? I used frozen lite kielbasi thawed just enough to be split, leftover mashies, a sprinkle of garlic powder, and the mozz. cheese. They were a GREAT lunch meal!! I used sauerkraut only on 1/2 as my hubby doesn' like it....but he ate one with and gobbled it right up! TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This was very good. All I had was a bag of kraut, so I put a layer down first, put the kielbasa on top, more kraut and then the mashed potatoes. I added the cheese to the mashed potatoes instead of putting it on top. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States