Stuffed Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was pretty good, though I didn't have the saurkraut, which I really like. I also used cheddar cheese on most and swiss cheese on 1. Both were good, but the swiss would have been really good with the saurkraut. Next time I will probably make my own mashed potatoes, in order to cut down on the salt. The instant potato mix that I used seemed pretty salty on its own, then add the kielbasa, and for my taste, was too salty. My kids really liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was a good idea for left over mashed potatoes. I followed orginal receipe, and we liked it. Next time I will make with out kraut, I didn't care for mixture too much....I ate my kraut on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was really good. I did make some changes like other reviewers did. I cooked my sauerkraut w/ onions and added salt & pepper to taste. Used instant mash and also added garlic salt & a little sour cream. Top it off w/ sharp cheese...Hubby loved it. He doesn't care for sauerkraut. Tastes really good the next day. Yummy!!!! Will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison hanna
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was a really different way to eat kielbasa. I used mild cheddar and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was a great meal. My family really enjoyed it. I did follow what others suggested and cooked the sauerkraut with some onion soup to add flavor. Also, I used cheddar and it was delicious and pretty. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Did not care for this at all. Better recipes on this site to use kielbasa and cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was very good. My husband and I enjoyed it but the kids did not. We didn't find it too be kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
There is something to be said about kraut and taters the family loves this recipe, and it is so easy we put them on hogie buns after they came out of the oven. it was too big to eat like a hot dog but with a fork, the bread helped mello the kielbasa taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was really good. I was looking for something different to do with kielbasa, and this hit the mark. I don't like sauerkrat, so I grilled onions as others had suggested. It's such a unique taste. My 2 year old son even ate it - which means a lot! haha. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is a great and easy recipe. My husband absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States