Stuffed Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
For those that have trouble with saurkraut being sour add 1 to 1-1/2 TBS of brown sugar per 2 cups of kraut. Also, use Bavarian Kraut with caraway seeds. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was pretty good, though I didn't have the saurkraut, which I really like. I also used cheddar cheese on most and swiss cheese on 1. Both were good, but the swiss would have been really good with the saurkraut. Next time I will probably make my own mashed potatoes, in order to cut down on the salt. The instant potato mix that I used seemed pretty salty on its own, then add the kielbasa, and for my taste, was too salty. My kids really liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was a good idea for left over mashed potatoes. I followed orginal receipe, and we liked it. Next time I will make with out kraut, I didn't care for mixture too much....I ate my kraut on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was really good. I did make some changes like other reviewers did. I cooked my sauerkraut w/ onions and added salt & pepper to taste. Used instant mash and also added garlic salt & a little sour cream. Top it off w/ sharp cheese...Hubby loved it. He doesn't care for sauerkraut. Tastes really good the next day. Yummy!!!! Will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison hanna
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was a really different way to eat kielbasa. I used mild cheddar and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was a great meal. My family really enjoyed it. I did follow what others suggested and cooked the sauerkraut with some onion soup to add flavor. Also, I used cheddar and it was delicious and pretty. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Did not care for this at all. Better recipes on this site to use kielbasa and cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was very good. My husband and I enjoyed it but the kids did not. We didn't find it too be kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
There is something to be said about kraut and taters the family loves this recipe, and it is so easy we put them on hogie buns after they came out of the oven. it was too big to eat like a hot dog but with a fork, the bread helped mello the kielbasa taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States