Stuffed Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Awesome! We didn't use the sauerkraut because we're not sauerkraut people but it was still great without. We added a pat of butter to the top of each one and kept it in the oven for an additional 20 minutes or so to give the top a twice baked potato type texture. And if you can only find 14 oz. kielbasa as I did, one 3.3 oz bag of Betty Crocker instant mashed potatoes is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Wish I could give it 4 1/2. Can miss with this combination of ingredients. Will make homemade mashed potatoes next time. Hint ... use a cookie press to layer on the potatoes! I made 3 pounds of kielbasa for 6 of us hoping for leftovers for tomorrow's lunch. Ha! I think there is only 1 or 2 pieces left. Could be a fight to see who gets it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
lacking flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Quick and easy. A new comfort food for this house. I made one change and substituted cheddar for the mozzarella. Will be doing again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Delicious! I didn't change a thing and it tasted SO good! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is a great idea : ) My oven works terribly so I grilled the kielbasa, added the mashed potatoes/cheese and just stuck it in the microwave without the sauerkraut. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These were extremely flavorful! I did saute the saurkraut with a little bit of onion first. I topped it with cheddar cheese. I really, really, enjoyed this recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! I used turkey kielbasa, cut into small pieces and layered in a casserole. I did not cook beforehand because I did not have to worry about draining fat. My superbpwl guests loved it and so di my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was a great way to try out some kielbasa we just made with venison and pork. I did not have saurkraut so I took the advice of another reviewer and used sauted onion instead. I also used shredded jack cheese because it's what I had on hand. My fiance and I both really liked it, we will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Wold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I made a casserole out of this since I just plain love casseroles. Cut the sausage into 1/4" silver dollar pieces and brown on the stove. Remove from pan and set aside. Add the sauerkraut and some onion slices with a little bit of garlic to the pan and cook to slightly soften. Layer the casserole pan in the following order: Sausages, kraut mixture, a few squirts of mustard and top with the mashed potatoes. Bake at 350 for about 1/2 hour or until hot through. We had enough of this for a second meal and it was even better after sitting for a couple days. Thank you so much for the original recipe - we'll use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States