Stuffed Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Made this several times and we love it. Always made my own garlic mashed potatoes using red potatoes, and I like topping it with cheddar cheese. So easy, yet inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is great Theresa...thank you for sharing I will be making this time and time again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
WE love this! The only thing I change is the flavor of the sauerkraut. My DH will not eat regular kraut so I add about 3 tablspns(or to taste) of brown sugar to sweeten it up, then he will eat it and I like it that way, too. It makes the mashed potatoes taste waaaay better! Put the sugar, sauerkraut and some water (to keep it from burning) in a pan and simmer it forever. The more you cook it the better it gets! My German MIL taught me that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Definitely comfort food! Like a couple of other reviewers, I ate this (with hotdogs instead of kielbasa) when I was a child. I still revert back to it these days when I can't figure out what to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Loved it! But I am of German heritage. I did cook the kraut first as I like it softer than straight from the can or jar. And I used real mashed potatoes with lots of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These were really fun. I did use a cheddar blend because that is all I had on hand but that was my only change and I prefer cheddar over mozzarella so this did not effect my rating. I think they would be even better with real mashed potatoes instead of the instant but these were great as written for a quick fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
OMG!!!!!!!!! So wonderful! This is the only way my husband wants me to make kielbasa ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartselle, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was a weekly meal at my house when I was a child, and I loved them! My mom made this dish with hotdogs, not kielbasa. I forgot about this meal until I came across this recipe and couldn't wait to make it. Well I guess my taste has changed as I couldn't even finish mine. I did give it three stars as my children thought it was the best meal ever! I guess it's a kid meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Made with leftover mashed potatoes and Down Home Sausage. Did not measure; simply sliced the sausage, browned a little, topped with heated sauerkraut, heated potatoes and cheese and put in the oven till the cheese melted. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I have made this many, many nights with some slight preference changes. I don't like sauerkraut or instant potatoes. The sauerkraut was eliminated completely. I made mashed sweet potatoes instead. I used a shredded Colby Jack, since that was the shredded cheese I had on hand. One time between grocery store visits, I even used just some sliced Munster cheese, since that's what I had. It's great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States