Stuffed Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was great, I had 2 picky 11 year olds so I left the sauerkraut off of theirs and they LOVED it! Very flavorful and just what we liked. My husband said that it was more of a winter dish but I could eat it year round! It was a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I found this recipe to be seriously lacking in flavor. I was very surprised, based on the reviews. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I doubled this recipe and also used a light sprinkling of cheddar on top of the mozzarella. My son and husband thought these were absolutely delicious, and they both asked for it to be added to our dinner repertoire. My son wanted them without sauerkraut, so I did half with and half without. I made a fresh fruit salad (strawberries, red grapes, blueberries, blackberries, nectarines, pineapple, watermelon and cherries) as an accompaniment. The entire dinner was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Signora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
my family enjoyed the stuffed keilbasa, there was none left. I followed the instructions as written. Will make again. May try grilling the keilbasanext time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I would agree with others, cook the kraut first. Very good and easy dish. Next time I will use cheddar cheese though, it was hard to taste the mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Really Good. Followed the recipe pretty much. Used Cheddar and Swiss though for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I used a spoonful of the 48oz jar of minced garlic I just had to buy at Costco to make garlic potatoes. No sauerkraut (yuck) for me and I used Mexican four cheese. I ate half of my meal for dinner last night and it was very tasty. I heated up the second half in my toaster oven for lunch today and it was even tastier! Will defintely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
While this is tasty and quick, next time I'll make some changes. Made spuds from scratch and added some brown sugar to the sauerkraut. I found the entire dish waaaaay too salty. DH said it was fine! I'll rinse some of the brine off the kraut next time. Also used cheddar as that's what I had. If you have a microwave, you can peel and nuke some spuds in about 8 minutes on "high" setting. I just can't do instant mashed potatoes. NYET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Not bad! I did sub cheddar & added caramelized onions after reading the suggestion in 1 of the reviews(sounded too good not to try). Will make again-Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Very good & easy to make - went with real potatoes because I can't do instant -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States