Stuffed Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I doubled this recipe and also used a light sprinkling of cheddar on top of the mozzarella. My son and husband thought these were absolutely delicious, and they both asked for it to be added to our dinner repertoire. My son wanted them without sauerkraut, so I did half with and half without. I made a fresh fruit salad (strawberries, red grapes, blueberries, blackberries, nectarines, pineapple, watermelon and cherries) as an accompaniment. The entire dinner was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Signora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
my family enjoyed the stuffed keilbasa, there was none left. I followed the instructions as written. Will make again. May try grilling the keilbasanext time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I would agree with others, cook the kraut first. Very good and easy dish. Next time I will use cheddar cheese though, it was hard to taste the mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Really Good. Followed the recipe pretty much. Used Cheddar and Swiss though for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I used a spoonful of the 48oz jar of minced garlic I just had to buy at Costco to make garlic potatoes. No sauerkraut (yuck) for me and I used Mexican four cheese. I ate half of my meal for dinner last night and it was very tasty. I heated up the second half in my toaster oven for lunch today and it was even tastier! Will defintely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
While this is tasty and quick, next time I'll make some changes. Made spuds from scratch and added some brown sugar to the sauerkraut. I found the entire dish waaaaay too salty. DH said it was fine! I'll rinse some of the brine off the kraut next time. Also used cheddar as that's what I had. If you have a microwave, you can peel and nuke some spuds in about 8 minutes on "high" setting. I just can't do instant mashed potatoes. NYET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Not bad! I did sub cheddar & added caramelized onions after reading the suggestion in 1 of the reviews(sounded too good not to try). Will make again-Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Very good & easy to make - went with real potatoes because I can't do instant -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Comfort food! As with others, we made with hotdogs, but my mom wrapped it with bacon and broiled. The kielbasa and sauerkraut definitely add more "adult" flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I have been doing something similar for 20 years. I leave off the sauerkraut, add real mashed potatoes, add buttered corn (or small broccolli pieces), salt and pepper. Then I cover with slices of cheddar cheese and broil until cheese is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlanJSwan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States