Stuffed Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
took the Kielbasa and removed some of the meat from the center and put it in the taters along with cheddar cheese.did the kraut with the onion soup in a pan to heat up piled it on and baked it an additional 5-10 mins until it was heated through and a little brown on top. grand kids and all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I was rushed for time one night getting my daughter to an event so I took your recipe and made into a casserole. I used both packets of the potatoes, cooked in microwave and smeared on the bottom of a 9x13 greased casserole dish. Topped it with the sauerkraut (Franks big can, rinsed and drained) and chopped onions, and sprinkled caraway seeds, salt and pepper. Then layered half the cheese. I cut up the sausage into bite size pieces and placed in a layer on top and sprinkled with the remaining cheese. Cooked covered at 350 for 40 minutes then took the foil off and gave it another 8 minutes to brown the cheese...easy and fantastic! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My whole family loved this! I made one with sauerkraut and the other without. The kids loved how the potatoes were in the sausage. Great dinner and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Fair. Interesting, but really just fair. We enjoyed the sourkraut/potato/cheese mixture very much...we just didn't think it went well with the kielbasa. Not terrible, we ate it all, but tossed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I make this any time we have leftover mashed potatoes now. To simplify, I stir the sauerkraut right into the potatoes. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginn
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
A hit at our house. My husband and son both gave it their highest rating. I took one reviewers advice and boiled the sauerkraut in Brown Sugar Twin (she said brown sugar but I'm diabetic). It was wonderful! I used sharp cheddar cheese and next time will try smoked cheddar. Hit the spot! Also since I low carb I used garlic mashed cauliflower instead of the potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I thought these were really yummy. A good quick meal. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I have made this so many times. This is so simple and everyone loves it. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I agree with the reviewer that said that it was too blah. I used both mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Might make it for our grandkids but not for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Yummy! Used sharp cheddar instead of mozzarella. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States