Stuffed Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My whole family loved this! I made one with sauerkraut and the other without. The kids loved how the potatoes were in the sausage. Great dinner and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Fair. Interesting, but really just fair. We enjoyed the sourkraut/potato/cheese mixture very much...we just didn't think it went well with the kielbasa. Not terrible, we ate it all, but tossed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I make this any time we have leftover mashed potatoes now. To simplify, I stir the sauerkraut right into the potatoes. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginn
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
A hit at our house. My husband and son both gave it their highest rating. I took one reviewers advice and boiled the sauerkraut in Brown Sugar Twin (she said brown sugar but I'm diabetic). It was wonderful! I used sharp cheddar cheese and next time will try smoked cheddar. Hit the spot! Also since I low carb I used garlic mashed cauliflower instead of the potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I thought these were really yummy. A good quick meal. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I have made this so many times. This is so simple and everyone loves it. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I agree with the reviewer that said that it was too blah. I used both mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Might make it for our grandkids but not for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Yummy! Used sharp cheddar instead of mozzarella. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was great, I had 2 picky 11 year olds so I left the sauerkraut off of theirs and they LOVED it! Very flavorful and just what we liked. My husband said that it was more of a winter dish but I could eat it year round! It was a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I found this recipe to be seriously lacking in flavor. I was very surprised, based on the reviews. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CT_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States