Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Yummy but pretty greasy...its a splurge for sure if you want to eat healthy. But this isn't hard to mix up and try some twists with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I used Turkey sausage so the panko didn't have enough moisture and remained hard and dry. Taste was very very good, and lower fat than when using pork sausage. I used a combo of cream cheese and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Muldoon-Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
We made these and they were outstanding. Only made a small change, I prebaked the jalapenos and after they were tender, stuffed with cheese, wrapped with the sausage and I deep fried them instead of baking ....I know I know probably not necessary but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Good. I assembled these the night before serving and just had to pop them in the oven just before serving. Some of my cheese leaked out so be sure to seal the sausage tightly. I used buffalo flavored seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Worked great the 1st time I made them. This time, not so well. The sausage needs to be thawed just right, or it won't stick to anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I made this for New Year's eve and it was really good. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Stuffed the (seeded & de-ribbed) jalapenos with cheese & sausage instead. Waay easier and just as yummy. These are definitely ultra spicy, which I love, but may have to warn party guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penzance, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Okay, these were a bit of work, but SO WORTH IT! I always make the appetizers for Thanksgiving and wanted something different. Everybody loved them from the teenagers to the seniors! Only thing I did different was to use regular coating, not hot. They were plenty spicy! Next time though, I will just mix the sauage and cheese and stuff the jalapenos before rolling in the coating. It took me over an hour to wrap the sausage around the peppers. I'm sure these will be my go-to appetizers from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I loved the recipe and have served it several times. I changed it up a bit and even make a (semi) heart healthy version. People ask me to bring these to every party and are a "must serve" at mine. A robust porter or amber ale goes great with these poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My mom made these a lot when I was a kid, but she couldn't remember the exact recipe so I was glad to be able to find one on here. These were so good and tasted just like I remembered them. I did make a few changes to the recipe though. I used fresh jalapenos, regular sausage, and fine Italian breadcrumbs. The prep work is VERY tedious, cutting the peppers, getting the seeds out, trying to hold them and get the cheese inside them and then trying to hold it together to get the sausage around it, but it is all worth it. These were a big hit with my husband, who was very skeptical about them when I first told him. As weird as it may seem I don't eat the jalapenos, I just like the flavor they give the sausage, but being rolled up inside the sausage they cook perfectly! I will for sure be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States