Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome - the only suggestion I could give would be to wear gloves when handeling the chilies. They give off a certain oil that will embed into your skin which leads to a burning sensation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I'll give it 5 peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feldster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Messy to make but well worth it. very good appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
enjoyed this recipe when I prepared it. I did use the roll sausage instead of the links of sausage. Saved recipe as I plan to prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Different but good. Used fresh jalapenos and didn't use coating (too much salt. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These are very tasty! Used mexican style shredded cheese mix and reduced fat sausage and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Came out great! Served them with light sour cream. Will make this again. Definitely take advice from the other reviewers and wear gloves! My right hand was on fire for almost a day- even after I scrubbed it very thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This recipe was awesome. I agree that they look unappealing but the taste more than compensates for the look. I followed the recipe almost to a tee, except about rolling out the sausage. I rolled it thin but then I just started piecing it off and wrapped it around the jalapeno as best I could. It is messy but worth it. It had just the right amount of heat and I believe that is because we are supposed to get rid of the "guts" of the jalapeno. I chilled them before I put them in the oven because the heat of my hand seemed to make them mushy. I will make more the next time and freeze some up because my mom and I could not get enough of them. They were still on our minds the next day and we had none to eat. Rookie mistake I will not be repeating. Will try a jalapeno cheese also the next time just to see what that will taste like. Will still make some with the cheese it calls for because that is "gold". If you like a little spicy nuggets give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Tahoka, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These were so yummy! I used fresh jalepenos, next time I will boil them for a few minutes before I cook them so that they will be a little softer and less potent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I always use fresh jalapeno peppers - just make sure to thoroughly seed them. I also use bread crumbs as opposed to the coating mix due to the amount of salt in a Shake N Bake type coating. I use a study cheese as opposed to shredded cheese. It is a favorite in our household - we call them Armadillo Eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Heart attack on a toothpick! I tried to "healthify" this with turkey sausage and made my own seasoned bread crumbs (not Shake'n'Bake--which is full of fat & chemicals). I just don't like handling slimy canned chiles, so I used fresh chiles. I picked serranos because they're consistently spicy and I like the flavor better than jalapenos which are too vegetal for my taste. The chiles steamed inside the sausage which kept them fresh tasting and tender-crisp. Cheese was melty pleasure: Yum! Next time, I'll make the crumbs less spicy, so each layer will be a unique experience on the tongue. I'll make this for one item in an appetizer course--surrounded by healthier selections!--at my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States