Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Yummy and easy. I could not believe in cooking these that you lose most if not all of the heat, but still sooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This was excellent!! I love this recipe. It was gone within minutes, my hubby couldn't get enough! They weren't too spicy, but very tasty, definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe Tiffany Weaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
My friend Introduced these to me about 6 months ago they cook theirs on the grill. I tried the oven works too. The more you wash these peppers the less hot they will be. We like hot so I dont rinse unless we have company coming. They are excellant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Absolutely Deeelicious!!! After making these twice, I've determined to use a whole slice of bacon to wrap the pepper. I had cream cheese oozing out with half slice. This fixes that problem and still bakes up crispy and perfect! If you don't want to buy pre-whipped cream cheese, just beat a block of the normal variety on high with your mixer...works just as wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Practically perfect in every way. Quick and delicious. I recommend a surgical mask along with the latex gloves while seeding: a lungful of capsaicin will make you cough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
These are the most wonderful appetizers ever! Whenever I fix them for a party, they fly off the tray in seconds. To mine I add bacon bits to the cream cheese, then sprinkle some grated cheddar on top before wrapping with the bacon (seems to hold the cream cheese in better). Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This recipe is awesome! My mother-in-law makes it every Christmas Eve and it goes great as an appetizer for Seafood gumbo! Get those Cajun juices flowing... After she wraps the jalapenos in bacon, she rolls the poppers in breadcrumbs before baking. Deeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Instead of regular cream cheese, use pineapple cream cheese. This adds a wonderful sweet taste to the spicy peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
Tiffany THANK YOU SO MUCH for this delicious recipe!!!! I can not make these or take them anywhere without having to give someone the recipe! My family and friends ALL love jalapenos, but do not like messing with frying them! These look like they are so much trouble to make but they are so easy! Thanks again Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
These are absolutely delicious. I can't seem to be able to make enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States