Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Not the most appetizing looking things but tasted pretty good. The pictures I see looked ALOT better than than what I ended up with on my plate. The cream cheese melted everywhere and simply did not look good. I think these would have been better stuffed with cream cheese AND sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Doesn't get much easier than this! My jalapeno-loving husband was happy. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These are delicious. I did whip some cajun seasoning with the cream cheese the second time I made them to add more flavor, as well as soak the jalapenos so they wouldn't be so hot. These disappeared in an hour when I brought them to a party, and I will definitely be asked to bring them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I'm in so in love with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sengnicolesavang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These were very good! So simple, yet so tasty. Just like breaded jalapeno poppers, except with bacon (yum), and without all the work. I will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Instead of cutting them in half, I cut a slit down the center and scooped the seeds out with a small spoon. Then I used an icing bag to stuff them with cheese. I also added finely shredded cheddar and used the garden flavored cream cheese. After cooking in the oven, I placed them in a crock pot to keep warm for a party. They were delicious and I'd definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I have made these twice. Once for a Superbowl party and once for a St. Patty's day party. Both times I really enjoyed them. I take out the seeds because I don't always know if everyone likes spicer food. I also add shredded cheddar cheese to the cream cheese mixture for more flavor. I will make these again. Oh and I use regular cream cheese, not whipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I have made these for years. Just saw this recipe today. We add a bit of shredded cheddar and chives to the regular cream cheese. We also microwave the bacon to preheat it. It allows the bacon to crisp up a bit quicker so the peppers do not get overcooked. We love this appetizer, and as others have said, they are the first to go no matter what we serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These are very easy and hit at any get-together. Rather than wrapping the bacon around the jalapeno, I just lay a small piece on top and toothpick it in place. I also recommend lining your baking sheet with foil--makes for a much easier cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joseph, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States