Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I had on gloves for this! I cut off the stem, sliced them in half, scraped out the membranes and seeds by hand. I rinsed, then soaked the jalapenos for 5 min and it seemed to cut down the heat. I will soak them for 10 next time. I used cream cheese and a little cheddar and parm. Really tasty appetizer. They were pretty greasy the next day. I am definitely trying whipped cream cheese next time for a lighter cheese flavor without all the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I wasn't that impressed with this recipe ... I thought it came out too greasy (from the bacon) and really wasn't what I was looking for. I had made a dozen and only about 4 got eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
We love these, but we got from another recipe somewhere along the line so very similar but slightly modified with shredded cheese and shrimp or ground sausage (browned prior to stuffing) inside. We also do not half them and only slit on one side & de-seed the jalapeno to keep all the cheesy goodness wrapped inside and from oozing out. Also sometimes we grill these but when weather doesn't permit, we place them onto an elevated rack pan and bake them. TIP: De-seed your jalapeno's under water and it keeps you from coughing and your eyes from watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Made it last nite and everyone loved it. Thanks Tiffany Weaver for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nawfdallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Three ingredients...easy...delicious!! The cream cheese cuts the spiciness of the jalapeno, and I find most people can handle the medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These are very tasty! Super greasy though due to the bacon. Not sure how to eliminate that, maybe use parchment paper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very Good!!! I did add some liquid smoke to the cream cheese mixture and it was delish!!! Will def make again and again!!! I did soak the peppers in ice cold water for about 20 minutes and the peppers weren't very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losing150

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good! I have a jalapeno rack that I bought at a craft fair so I grilled mine. I cooked the bacon and chopped it up and added it to the cream cheese along with some grated cheddar and some green onions sliced thin. I was afraid they'd be too greasy with the bacon wrapped around the peppers. I stood the peppers up on one end and just lopped the tops off before I stuffed them. They're super easy to clean out using the end of a potato peeler to run around the inside of the pepper. Will definitely make again, and again, and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Not the most appetizing looking things but tasted pretty good. The pictures I see looked ALOT better than than what I ended up with on my plate. The cream cheese melted everywhere and simply did not look good. I think these would have been better stuffed with cream cheese AND sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Doesn't get much easier than this! My jalapeno-loving husband was happy. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States