Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Three ingredients...easy...delicious!! The cream cheese cuts the spiciness of the jalapeno, and I find most people can handle the medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These are very tasty! Super greasy though due to the bacon. Not sure how to eliminate that, maybe use parchment paper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very Good!!! I did add some liquid smoke to the cream cheese mixture and it was delish!!! Will def make again and again!!! I did soak the peppers in ice cold water for about 20 minutes and the peppers weren't very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losing150

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good! I have a jalapeno rack that I bought at a craft fair so I grilled mine. I cooked the bacon and chopped it up and added it to the cream cheese along with some grated cheddar and some green onions sliced thin. I was afraid they'd be too greasy with the bacon wrapped around the peppers. I stood the peppers up on one end and just lopped the tops off before I stuffed them. They're super easy to clean out using the end of a potato peeler to run around the inside of the pepper. Will definitely make again, and again, and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Not the most appetizing looking things but tasted pretty good. The pictures I see looked ALOT better than than what I ended up with on my plate. The cream cheese melted everywhere and simply did not look good. I think these would have been better stuffed with cream cheese AND sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Doesn't get much easier than this! My jalapeno-loving husband was happy. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These are delicious. I did whip some cajun seasoning with the cream cheese the second time I made them to add more flavor, as well as soak the jalapenos so they wouldn't be so hot. These disappeared in an hour when I brought them to a party, and I will definitely be asked to bring them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I'm in so in love with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sengnicolesavang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These were very good! So simple, yet so tasty. Just like breaded jalapeno poppers, except with bacon (yum), and without all the work. I will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States