Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
really good. i put a little ramekin of rasberry jam with them for dipping. the Hot of the jalepeno, the cool of the cream cheese, the sweetness of the jam and well...bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent Recipe. I would like to say that the size of the jalapeno designates on whether you use a half or a whole slice of bacon. For added zip try finely cut green onion to the cream cheese mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
At first, I thought I had a disaster on my hands. I checked the peppers only after 30 minutes baking at 400 degrees and already my bacon that was wrapped on the bottom was burning, and some of the bottoms of the peppers were so soft they were almost liquid-like. The cream cheese had practically browned and it was crispy like. I tasted one and it tasted allright, and my husband liked them...but there were some I had to throw away because the bacon was burned too bad. I checked it only after 30 minutes, if I had waited till 45 minutes after I probably would have wound up pitching the entire batch away. I think I am going to have to reduce the temp on the oven as well as watch it more closely. From what I observe though, most of the reviews did not have this problem? I have had these peppers before when my best friend made them, and they were amazing. I hope to achieve that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were very easy to make. I recommend wearing gloves and making a piping bag out of a zip lock for the cream cheese; it makes it way easier. I added some shredded cheese on top. Next time I will think about adding something to the cream cheese and it was pretty bland. Other than that they were delicious and I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Weatherly
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
As is I give it 4 stars, but with a few changes it's definitely a five star recipe! Jalapenos are running a bit large in season at the moment so I doubled the amount of cream cheese (two 8 oz phily cream cheese which I whipped with a hand mixer,) I added about 1/2 to 3/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese and a pinch of cayenne pepper which you can either hand mix in or used the mixer. I stuffed the peppers then wrapped each one with a full slice of thick smoked bacon. Cooking time was no where near 45 minutes, more like 20-25 - at the end the peppers perfect and the bacon cooked but no crispy (recommendations for upping the temp the last ten minutes might help make them crispier if you want that.) Great Poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Weatherly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
We make these about once a month for various functions or for our own meals. Always a hit wherever I go. The smaller the jalapenos, the hotter they tend to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
so good they are gone in seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These are amazingly good. I sometimes add a little sprinkled brown sugar halfway through cooking to caramelize on top. Try it, it adds a nice sweetness to all the other flavors going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I cooked a dinner for 3 people and had these as appetizers, and they were gone in 15 minutes. But next time, I'll use a whole piece of bacon so all the delicious filling doesn't boil out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexandrea.towns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Use a broiler pan lightly coated with PAM instead of a baking sheet. It allows the grease to drip off the peppers. In addition to that, anyone wanting peppers with a "kick" should get the smaller ones. My experience has been that large peppers are more bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States