Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wow! These are absolutely amazing! My great aunt used to make some that tasted very similar to these and I love them! I found 3lbs of jalapenos on sale for $1 so I thought it would be a great night to try them, amazing taste and perfect for a broke college student! I made 40 + for under $10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoapieSophie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
We used smaller pieces of Jalapenos, and cooked them on the grill instead! Fantastic!! We also tried goose meat instead of Sausage, and that was great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These were very good and easy. I cooked them on the grill on a cast iron flat plate with a grid. I used low temp on my burners. I let them be for about 10 minutes and then watched often to turn them when needed. I did have to sop up some grease from the iron plate during cooking. I used several paper towels for this. I also used a whole strip of bacon and unwhipped block cream cheese. I do wish the cream cheese had more flavor. Maybe I'll add cheddar or garlic powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Smashing hit. I sprinked a little cajun seasoning and a dash of garlic powder. Also, bought more jalapeno's (20) and was still able to accomodate 1 package of cream cheese. I brought them over to a friends for 4th of July, they were gone in 10 minutes. Even the kids ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Vescio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I just made these for the first time a few weeks ago, but I did them the way one reviewer did them...by adding a bit of shredded mild cheddar cheese and real bacon pieces into the cream cheese, then topping with more shredded cheddar and baking. Everyone loved them!! These will be making regular appearances at our house. Making some tonite!! just DELICIOUS!!!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy May-Alderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Followed the recipe EXACTLY. (I hate it when people rate it great, but made a million changes to the recipe...they're basically rating their own recipe!) So: PROBLEMS: 1) whipped cream cheese results in the air in the cream cheese puffing out to such an extent, that all the cream cheese fluffs out during cooking. 2) cooking time results in flabby, non crisp and fatty bacon. Not crisp bacon. So I would chew the thing, and the fatty portions of the bacon would just..sit in my mouth. Crispy bacon should disintegrate into your mouth! This just gummed around like cud. Other than these two major issues, it did taste good (given what was left of the cream cheese). If I was to change this, I might cook for longer, and use regular cream cheese. I would NOT serve this at a party as the recipe is, the things were a sloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My family loved it! I used whole jalapeños instead of halfs with a whole slice of bacon I also put soy sauce over them as a seasoning it was Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Perfectly delish!! Also can make them in a grill pan, turning as it browns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
i had sort of a hard time getting the half of the bacon underneath the jalapeno to cook idk if anyone can give me any pointers.. i just quickly spun the bacon around during last ten mins and broiled it.. tasted delicious.. i added a little chili lime seasoning to the cheese also thanks for recipe tastes great =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Awesome with turkey bacon. Bake for 25 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States