Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Big hit! Was unable to locate jalapeno bacon, but was great none-the-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
if you really want a firecracker try habanro peppers the more white veins the hotter they are! WARNING Habanros are 400 times hotter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilroy Pots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I tried these for a 4th of July party and they were a huge hit! I live in Maine and could not find Jalapeno bacon so just used regular. Instead of cajun seasoning I put in a package of dry ranch dressing mix as someone suggested. I boiled the jalapenos first but won't next time as they weren't hot at all. Quick and easy appetizer...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Huge hit on the Independence Holiday and my dad's 75th birthday party! Not too hot, because I used larger peppers. Definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We've been making these for 6 years now and they are awesome. I am always requested to bring them to functions. I alternate with the fillings depending on the items available in my fridge. Sometimes I'll mix a tbsp or so of leftover spinach dip with the cream cheese or asiago and artichoke dip or both, and throw in some grated cheddar and some dried onions or finely chopped chives with my spices then stuff and bacon wrap them. There are many creative ways to jazz these up. Anyway you do is always a hit! Don't forget to wear gloves when coring the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Great recipe, I made these as an afternoon snack and loved them! I would reccomend not going all out on cream cheese unless you just want a ton of it. I enjoy it lightly spread. I couldn't find jalapeno bacon in my grocery, but normal bacon still tasted great! I would suggest this to a friend for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A hit at my 4th of July party! I left off the cajun seasoning because I'm a heat wimp. I didn't think these were too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These are AWESOME. Took them to a party and all of them were gone. I used thick sliced bacon and would not suggest this. It was hard to get them fully wrapped around my gigantic jalapenos. With a little practice, I'll have the perfect bacon wrapped popper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
AmAZING! Or as my husband likes to say " the best thing I have cooked in a long time!" I used maple smoked bacon, pinapple cream cheese, and cajun seasoning. 350 degrees for 30 min then under the broiler (6 inches) for 5 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jedikelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I added crushed pineapples to the cream cheese & beat it for a few minutes. I also added some sugar to taste to the cream cheese/pineapple. I don't think you need to cut the bacon in half unless you have small peppers. Depends on how you like to wrap them. I like mine wrapped completely. Then I sprinkled brown sugar on the bacon. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States