Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
YUMMY! I love the addition one reviewer stated to use relish, I couldn't find the one stated, but used sweet pickle relish instead and WOW! Jalapenos, cream cheese, cajun seasonings and sweet pickle relish wrapped in bacon is outstanding! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
my family loved these!!! with the abundance of jalapenos coming from the garden I am going to make these up and put them in the freezer for later!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I add the lil smokies beded on the cream cheese, cut smokie in half down the middle just like the peper if you don`t want it standing so tall. Great grill mate appitizers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made these over Fourth of July weekend and they were awesome! I thought I made way too many but they were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBenz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Mcguire Afb, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I've been making these for years after my Texas friends turned me on to the recipe. They called them "Texas Poppers". The ingrediants are very flexible, and I use an envelope of taco seasoning for each 8 oz. of cream cheese. I also bake these in the oven at 350 degrees on parchment, which soaks up the bacon fat. Bake them till the bacon is crispy for the best flavor. Another version is to schmeer each jalapeno half with cream cheese and then put the halves back togeher before wrapping the bacon around. Lastly, and this will seem excessive except with the people who REALLY love hot, do it with a Habenero - seeds and membrane removed - you will be surprised hor the citrus flavor of the habanero plays off of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Big hit! Was unable to locate jalapeno bacon, but was great none-the-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
if you really want a firecracker try habanro peppers the more white veins the hotter they are! WARNING Habanros are 400 times hotter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilroy Pots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I tried these for a 4th of July party and they were a huge hit! I live in Maine and could not find Jalapeno bacon so just used regular. Instead of cajun seasoning I put in a package of dry ranch dressing mix as someone suggested. I boiled the jalapenos first but won't next time as they weren't hot at all. Quick and easy appetizer...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Huge hit on the Independence Holiday and my dad's 75th birthday party! Not too hot, because I used larger peppers. Definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We've been making these for 6 years now and they are awesome. I am always requested to bring them to functions. I alternate with the fillings depending on the items available in my fridge. Sometimes I'll mix a tbsp or so of leftover spinach dip with the cream cheese or asiago and artichoke dip or both, and throw in some grated cheddar and some dried onions or finely chopped chives with my spices then stuff and bacon wrap them. There are many creative ways to jazz these up. Anyway you do is always a hit! Don't forget to wear gloves when coring the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States