Stuffed Jalapeno Firecrackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very good, perhaps adding more flavor in cream cheese would have boosted them to 5 stars but overall a very good app!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I took another reviewers suggestion and cooked at 350 for 20-ish minutes then broiled them off. I love the cajun seasoning addition...these were fantastic and cooked to perfection! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Yum! Very spicy and I didn't even use jalapeno bacon (never seen such a thing here). I used Neufatchel cream cheese & turkey bacon. Hubby loved the addition of the Cajun seasoning. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
YUMMY! I love the addition one reviewer stated to use relish, I couldn't find the one stated, but used sweet pickle relish instead and WOW! Jalapenos, cream cheese, cajun seasonings and sweet pickle relish wrapped in bacon is outstanding! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
my family loved these!!! with the abundance of jalapenos coming from the garden I am going to make these up and put them in the freezer for later!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I add the lil smokies beded on the cream cheese, cut smokie in half down the middle just like the peper if you don`t want it standing so tall. Great grill mate appitizers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made these over Fourth of July weekend and they were awesome! I thought I made way too many but they were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBenz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Mcguire Afb, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I've been making these for years after my Texas friends turned me on to the recipe. They called them "Texas Poppers". The ingrediants are very flexible, and I use an envelope of taco seasoning for each 8 oz. of cream cheese. I also bake these in the oven at 350 degrees on parchment, which soaks up the bacon fat. Bake them till the bacon is crispy for the best flavor. Another version is to schmeer each jalapeno half with cream cheese and then put the halves back togeher before wrapping the bacon around. Lastly, and this will seem excessive except with the people who REALLY love hot, do it with a Habenero - seeds and membrane removed - you will be surprised hor the citrus flavor of the habanero plays off of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Big hit! Was unable to locate jalapeno bacon, but was great none-the-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
if you really want a firecracker try habanro peppers the more white veins the hotter they are! WARNING Habanros are 400 times hotter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilroy Pots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States