Stuffed Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This one was a winner with my family. I only had thin pieces so layered them in a dish, spread on the filling and topped with another layer of fish. Also was great with a touch of garlic and italian seasoning. I'll keep this one handy as my son's catch alot of halibut fishing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This is the best way I have ever tried Halibut. I did add a topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This recipe was quick, fast, and delicious. I was unable to find fresh halibut, but used orange ruffy and it was a big hit. My family loved it served over rice. I prepared it ahead of time by stuffing the filets (about 15 minutes) and refrigerated them. A stress free meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
We loved this! I used tilapia as that's what I had on hand. The filets are to thin that I simply coated one filet with the filling and topped it with another before baking. I added some fresh chopped garlic. This dish would benefit from some color. Next time I'll sprinkle either some paprika or parsley on top. Neither will alter the taste of the dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Very good and easy. This was my first time cooking fish so I was nervous. I seasoned and stuffed the fish the night before and put it in the fridge, then I baked it the next night. I added butter to the stuffing. I put the cream cheese mixture inside and on top of the fish. Halibut was not available so I used Mahi Mahi. Everyone that ate it raved about it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
he filling was good, but the fish itself needs seasoning or marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
This is a great dish, my family loves it, I have also used Orange Roughy for this and it was great. Thanks Debbie for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This recipe was good but I found the cream cheese didn't get very hot in the short cooking time which made it less appealing. I'll probably try it again but put the cream cheese mixture on the top of fish filet so I can broil it if needed. My husband also suggested cooking it in tinfoil packet? I also added garlic for additional flavoring which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I made this for my family and we all really enjoyed this very much. I also could not find any halibut so I used one large piece (about .65 lbs) of Orange Roughy and cut the cream cheese in half. It was enough to feed a family of two adults and 2 toddlers which I served with a salad, steamed broccoli and some corn on the cob. Also, I used larger cooked cocktail shrimp and cut them in half. I found it helpful to mix the cream cheese with the basil, salt and pepper FIRST since I had a hard time incorporating the shrimp without damaging it. I just stuffed the cream cheese mixture with the shrimp randomly and it came out great! Thanks for this recipe. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
The filling for this was very tasty but the fish itself was kind of bland. I want to try it with crabmeat instead of shrimp, and season up the fish a bit. It is very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States