Stuffed Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I made this for my family and we all really enjoyed this very much. I also could not find any halibut so I used one large piece (about .65 lbs) of Orange Roughy and cut the cream cheese in half. It was enough to feed a family of two adults and 2 toddlers which I served with a salad, steamed broccoli and some corn on the cob. Also, I used larger cooked cocktail shrimp and cut them in half. I found it helpful to mix the cream cheese with the basil, salt and pepper FIRST since I had a hard time incorporating the shrimp without damaging it. I just stuffed the cream cheese mixture with the shrimp randomly and it came out great! Thanks for this recipe. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
this was a winner with my family.But I did not have halibut and used talapia it was simple and easy and good.Ill make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This recipe was great! Even my husband, who is not a big fan of fish liked it! I used goat cheese and dill instead of cream cheese & basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
We loved this! I used tilapia as that's what I had on hand. The filets are to thin that I simply coated one filet with the filling and topped it with another before baking. I added some fresh chopped garlic. This dish would benefit from some color. Next time I'll sprinkle either some paprika or parsley on top. Neither will alter the taste of the dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
he filling was good, but the fish itself needs seasoning or marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This is the best way I have ever tried Halibut. I did add a topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Mmmmm! My husband and 3 yr old loved it. It will be used often at my house. My husband thought I had slaved and prepared forever and it was very simple and quick. Thanks Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This one was a winner with my family. I only had thin pieces so layered them in a dish, spread on the filling and topped with another layer of fish. Also was great with a touch of garlic and italian seasoning. I'll keep this one handy as my son's catch alot of halibut fishing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
This is a great dish, my family loves it, I have also used Orange Roughy for this and it was great. Thanks Debbie for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States