Stuffed Guinea Squash (Eggplant) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was very good. I cut the eggplant in half and layed the 2 halves cut side down on a plate, covered with a paper towel and microwaved for 5 minutes. The center scooped out nicely and the shell was partially cooked. I stuffed mine with onion,garlic,mushrooms,roma tomates,a handful of leftover spinach,the eggplant pulp,breadcrumbs, and fresh grated parm cheese. I sauteed all of these together in 1tblspn. of evoo. Stuffed the boats and covered with more grated parm. and drizzled with a little more evoo. Oh, I forgot to mention the fresh basil I added. Fresh and so healthy. Will make again, there are so many variations for this tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This recipe was awesome! I tweeked it just a bit. I used 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and that was pleanty. I also added shrimp and garlic powder. I will definetly be making this again! YUMMY! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is a great dish!! and you can use cooked chopped ham or cooked crumbled sausage(bulk) into the mixture add some basil and you have a meal that has an Italian Flair,tasty and economical too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
The mixture its self was good, however i WILL NOT add the bread crumbs if i make again. Definitely start the skin while the mixture is cooking and make sure you get all the pulp out of the eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
i make this with winter pepper squash but still filled it with eggplant.... I also let the squash bake in the oven about 20 min. before stuffing it.. THIS IS AMAZING! you can eat the whole thing.. I made it for thanksgiving and all my friends loved it.. Another friend came over the next day and ate the leftovers and flipped! AND! I just made it again.. sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife Bilodeau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I adjusted this recipe based on what I had on hand and it turned out great. I didn't have mushrooms or cheddar so I used red pepper and mozzerella instead. Can't wait to try it with mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Really good and you can cut the fat by using less cheese and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I've made this recipe a few times now and it comes out great every time! It's such a delicious way to eat eggplant, or "aubergine" as we call it here in England. It's so easy as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Excellent. I have made this multiple times and my husband and I can't get enough. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Eastin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States