Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Really enjoyed this! Used red, green and yellow peppers and brown rice. Added some V-8 to the rice mix and some more poured on top before baking. Didn't have any sauce but throughly enjoyed this for dinner and again at breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
My favorite thing about this recipe is that it's easy and takes very few ingredients. Perfect for a budget! And it tastes very yummy. I made them tonight, and my husband said they're his new favorite stuffed peppers. I had some garlic and onion on hand, so I chopped some up and sauteed it in some olive oil. After about five minutes, I turned the temperature down and added my can of tomato sauce. It gave the sauce more flavor. Also, not all the filling fit into my peppers. Maybe I bought too small of peppers? So I added the remainder of the filling to the tomato sauce, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Really easy and fast. In order to make it simpler, you don't need to stuff peppers with any cheese at all. When they are almost finished, sprinkle some cheese on each pepper (I prefer cheddar) and they come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
These are the first meatless stuffed bell peppers I have ever made, and they were awesome. I definitely prefer them to the traditional recipe. The only change I made was using brown rice instead of white (it's all I had on hand). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I really liked this dish. It's great for vegetarians seeking dishes with protein. I added lots of cheese for my kids, but kept the cheese moderate for the adults. I used salsa instead of tomato sauce. Everybody liked it a lot - even my picky kids (they normally hate beans and peppers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Pretty easy to make and I really liked it. Family didn't care for it much though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Really good! I might try it with red peppers next time. I used the leftover filling (the original recipe must have used bigger green peppers than I could find) for burritos the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very good and simple recipe that easily lends itself to variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Rouge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This recipe was a big hit! I modified it by using Zataran's black beans and rice and topping with cheddar cheese. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This recipe was OK, not great for me. It was too bland, even after adding extra spices, in my opinion. update: I've made it a second time, with major changes, and it tasted better. I used brown rice. I mixed soy sauce & worceschire sauce into the filling. I mixed parmesan cheese into the mix (instead of using swiss cheese). It was good. I have to admit, I believe that the recipe here, that is for vegetarian stuffed peppers (made with cranberries and walnuts and tofu) is the best stuffed bell pepper I've ever eaten. But this is a fine way to use up leftover black beans & rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States