Stuffed Green Peppers II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
with a little help this recipe was great..i added 2 tbl spoons of garlic power and italian saugage and red bell pepper with the beef/onion mix..did not use diced tomatoes or spaghetti sauce...topped with american & mozarella cheese...baked for 40min at 350...green peppers were just right...family loved it...next time i may try adding a little spicy taste...that would relly be great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Wonderful...my boyfriend loved it (he's a tough one to please)I used ground turkey, to cut down on the calories. I cooked the peppers a bit longer so they were more moist, but my boyfriend prefered them more crisp. Just a matter of your taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIECOOKIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
We used turkey italian sausage instead to cut down on the fat and yellow and red peppers to add to the eye's delight. Great dish involving grains, fruit, vegetables, and meat. Extra tasty with the italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I used spanish rice for a little extra kick and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
These turned out just awesome! Really great taste. I cooked them for about 45 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This is a great recipe! I made this recipe last night and reheated for my parents tonight. They both thought it was great. My mom asked for the recipe. My dad said it brought him back to when he used to have it when he was a kid. I did use ground turkey (I browned it with a little olive oil). I topped it with mozzarella cheese before putting in the oven. Also, I cooked it at 350 for one hour. Thank you Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Simple, fast, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It is also really good to make just the filling and bake it like a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Very good. Makes a complete meal, which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This is one of the greatest stuffed pepper recipes I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Liberty, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States