Stuffed Green Peppers II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Fabulous recipe. made it for the parents and they loved it. However, for a less fattier recipe I changed the ground beef to ground turkey. Takes out more than 50% of the fat. Used Italian Seasoned Stewed Tomatoes for a little extra seasoning and I also cooked the peppers a bit longer. Added shredded cheese to the top for the last few cooking minutes. NICE 'N' EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Everyone loves this dish! I boiled the peppers for five minutes to soften. Used one pound beef and 1/2 pound garlic sausage. One 28oz can crushed tomatoes in place of whats called for and I added a diced red pepper to the onion saute. I also added a healthy tablespoon of herb de provonce and a little oregano. The last ten minutes I topped the peppers with motz cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was my first foray into making my father's favorite dinner...and it was a HIT. Although a little more labor intensive than I had imagined, the end result was true comfort food. I made a few tweaks to the reciped: Subbed 1/2 cup of meat for Italian sausage and added fresh garlic. The recipe made more than enough for three peppers. I could have easily gotten two more out of it so I froze the rest. This mixture could definitely be made ahead and frozen for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
Hubby wanted Stuffed peppers, i didnt know how to make em. First time at this site was happy to find this easy recipe...I suggest altering the recipe just a lil COOK for 45 min. covered or the peppers will NEVER get done. Tasted great, very good flavor after the peppers finally got tender. My son wouldn't even try em so hubby and i will have leftovers tomorrow night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
with a little help this recipe was great..i added 2 tbl spoons of garlic power and italian saugage and red bell pepper with the beef/onion mix..did not use diced tomatoes or spaghetti sauce...topped with american & mozarella cheese...baked for 40min at 350...green peppers were just right...family loved it...next time i may try adding a little spicy taste...that would relly be great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My entire family loved these stuffed peppers! After reading the reviews, I decided to add some garlic & chopped peppers to the filling and increase the baking time to 45 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was a great recipe! I let the peppers bake an extra 20 minutes. Also at the last 5-10 minutes i added mozarella cheese to the top of each pepper! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Wonderful recipe! My first time ever making stuffed peppers and they were very good. My husband loved them. I can see adding just about anything you like to the mix, corn ect. The only thing I did different was making my own sauce, this way you can add whatever spices you like. Thank's this is a keeper, gonna try it on the in-laws now with confidence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Thayer
Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
It was very good! I subsituted ground turkey for the beef and added a little italian seasoning and cheese on top. It was very very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
HMmm...nothing special...still looking for that knock-your-socks-off stuffed pepper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States