Stuffed Green Peppers II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
Hubby wanted Stuffed peppers, i didnt know how to make em. First time at this site was happy to find this easy recipe...I suggest altering the recipe just a lil COOK for 45 min. covered or the peppers will NEVER get done. Tasted great, very good flavor after the peppers finally got tender. My son wouldn't even try em so hubby and i will have leftovers tomorrow night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This recipe was great, I boiled the peppers before stuffing then baked them. It also lessons the cooking time. I also added cheese on top of them....Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
I made this recipe last night, though I made a few changes. I added in 2 tablespoons of garlic, plus instead of using the spaghetti sauce, I put shredded mozzerella cheese on top of the meat filling - YUM! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMAZIONSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
I was very pleased with this recipe, and so was the man of the house. I think next time I will probably add more spices and maybe some different cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
My husband & I really enjoyed this recipe....will be making it again!! The only change I made was not to use spaghetti sauce (not a big fan of it)...instead I just increased the amount of stewed tomatoes and used them and the juice from them to add the necessary moisture. I had extra of the mixture left over after stuffing the peppers and my husband ate the leftovers by just heating it up and adding some homemade salsa to it. He loved it, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I baked the stuffed peppers for 35 minutes at 350 and they were still not cooked enough for us but flavor was fine so I will bake them a little longer next time. I cut the recipe in half so used 1 can of diced tomatoes and left out the stewed tomatoes and that worked just fine. I also used some leftover rice so didn't need the water. Just heated the hamburger, tomatoes and rice together in the microwave before stuffing the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I prepared the filling and stuffed the peppers the night before and refrigerated overnight. I was worried the peppers would wilt but I baked them the next day topped with spagetti sauce and I thought they turned out delicious! My husband thought it was okay, because he would not eat the green pepper! He loved the filling though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDWESTCINCY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I'm not a big fan for stuffed peppers but this recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Wonderful...my boyfriend loved it (he's a tough one to please)I used ground turkey, to cut down on the calories. I cooked the peppers a bit longer so they were more moist, but my boyfriend prefered them more crisp. Just a matter of your taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIECOOKIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
We used turkey italian sausage instead to cut down on the fat and yellow and red peppers to add to the eye's delight. Great dish involving grains, fruit, vegetables, and meat. Extra tasty with the italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States