Stuffed Green Peppers II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
My husband hates green peppers, so we used red peppers and a little extra pepper (red & black) & some garlic in the cooking process. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Too much meat - 1/4 lb per pepper. I had to cook mine a lot longer to get the peppers past crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This was good. My husband doesnt like bell peppers or rice,and he thought it was awesome thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I love these! i like to use regular long grain white rice, and just boil it before i mix it with the meat and sauce. i find they cook nicer and are easier to eat if i halve the peppers, fill them with the mixture, and then top them with heaps of grated cheese. yum! i play with the mixture a lot too-- if i have leftover chilli, it's really good to just mix that with the rice and stuff the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
These turned out just awesome! Really great taste. I cooked them for about 45 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I used spanish rice for a little extra kick and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Baking the peppers for the suggested time did not leave enough time for the peppers to get done. You'll either need to cook the peppers longer or preboil them. Good flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLIEBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
We used turkey italian sausage instead to cut down on the fat and yellow and red peppers to add to the eye's delight. Great dish involving grains, fruit, vegetables, and meat. Extra tasty with the italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Wonderful...my boyfriend loved it (he's a tough one to please)I used ground turkey, to cut down on the calories. I cooked the peppers a bit longer so they were more moist, but my boyfriend prefered them more crisp. Just a matter of your taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIECOOKIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I'm not a big fan for stuffed peppers but this recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States