Stuffed Green Peppers II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Fabulous recipe. made it for the parents and they loved it. However, for a less fattier recipe I changed the ground beef to ground turkey. Takes out more than 50% of the fat. Used Italian Seasoned Stewed Tomatoes for a little extra seasoning and I also cooked the peppers a bit longer. Added shredded cheese to the top for the last few cooking minutes. NICE 'N' EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It is also really good to make just the filling and bake it like a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Loved this recipe. I used very big peppers and should have cooked it a bit longer but the dish was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Very good, easy to prepare. I pre cooked the rice and the peppers, added just the stewed tomatoes and added tomato sauce to the mixture. Topped it all with shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Simple, fast, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Was good, but found somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This is a great recipe! I made this recipe last night and reheated for my parents tonight. They both thought it was great. My mom asked for the recipe. My dad said it brought him back to when he used to have it when he was a kid. I did use ground turkey (I browned it with a little olive oil). I topped it with mozzarella cheese before putting in the oven. Also, I cooked it at 350 for one hour. Thank you Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I liked! Hubby liked too! It would be easier to make rice-a-roni and just stuff the peppers with that though... less time involved. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Indiana, USA
Living In: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I used ground turkey and precooked the rice in chicken broth and they came out GREAT! I also put the empty peppers in the oven for about 10 minutes before filling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I didn't like the way they were put together, i'll go back to mixing all the ingredients in a bowl then stuffing the peppers and let them cook in the peppers. (boil the peppers first) and bake them for 1 hour at 350 degrees or untill done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States