Stuffed Green Peppers II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was my first foray into making my father's favorite dinner...and it was a HIT. Although a little more labor intensive than I had imagined, the end result was true comfort food. I made a few tweaks to the reciped: Subbed 1/2 cup of meat for Italian sausage and added fresh garlic. The recipe made more than enough for three peppers. I could have easily gotten two more out of it so I froze the rest. This mixture could definitely be made ahead and frozen for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Good. I think it might have needed a bit more seasoning (for our taste), but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very tasty, my family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This turned out pretty well, but next time I think I'll add some garlic to the filling for that extra something. I left the tomato sauce off for drier stuffed peppers and put a few spices (oregano, parsley, etc) in with the filling instead. (I did keep the tomatoes in the filling, however.) You have to be careful the filling isn't too dry or it'll dry out in the oven without the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Takamatsu, Kagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
with a little help this recipe was great..i added 2 tbl spoons of garlic power and italian saugage and red bell pepper with the beef/onion mix..did not use diced tomatoes or spaghetti sauce...topped with american & mozarella cheese...baked for 40min at 350...green peppers were just right...family loved it...next time i may try adding a little spicy taste...that would relly be great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
The filling tasted a little bland. I think next time I might use a sausage/hamburger mixture. I will make again but will work on adding a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
HMmm...nothing special...still looking for that knock-your-socks-off stuffed pepper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I followed the original recipe, but made the following changes: I added two cloves of garlic, and some chopped red and green peppers to the ground beef/onion mixture. Instead of the spaghetti sauce, I used the two cans of tomato soup/water misture as found in the Stuffed Green Peppers I recipe. I covered it and baked at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. The peppers were still pretty crisp; this was fine for us, but if you like your peppers softer, you would have to bake longer. Next time, I will bake for at least 1 hour, or precook the peppers. The prep/cooking time for me was much longer than indicated. We really enjoyed this, though -- and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This is one of the greatest stuffed pepper recipes I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Liberty, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Very good. Makes a complete meal, which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States