Stuffed Green Peppers II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My entire family loved these stuffed peppers! After reading the reviews, I decided to add some garlic & chopped peppers to the filling and increase the baking time to 45 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I found this to be very yummy. The husband loved it! I used a lot of italian-style seasonings for an italian flavor. Next time I want to try italian sausage with it. Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I'm just learning to cook, this was an easy recipe and it tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I've made these twice and my family loves them. I always make sure to add some spices though. My compliments on the photos for this recipe. They look scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
It was very good! I subsituted ground turkey for the beef and added a little italian seasoning and cheese on top. It was very very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
My fiance' and a couple of his coworkers thought these were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONANGEL517

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crest Hill, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
My family enjoys this recipe every time I make it. There are only two things I change. The first is that I substitute a can of diced tomatoes for the stewed for the convenience factor. Second, I add way more salt and pepper because it is quite bland without additional seasonings. Otherwise it is a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Wonderful recipe! My first time ever making stuffed peppers and they were very good. My husband loved them. I can see adding just about anything you like to the mix, corn ect. The only thing I did different was making my own sauce, this way you can add whatever spices you like. Thank's this is a keeper, gonna try it on the in-laws now with confidence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Thayer
Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Needed extra seasoning. But a fast recipe that turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was my first foray into making my father's favorite dinner...and it was a HIT. Although a little more labor intensive than I had imagined, the end result was true comfort food. I made a few tweaks to the reciped: Subbed 1/2 cup of meat for Italian sausage and added fresh garlic. The recipe made more than enough for three peppers. I could have easily gotten two more out of it so I froze the rest. This mixture could definitely be made ahead and frozen for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States