Stuffed Green Peppers II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I dont like tomatoes or onions and I'm not big on green peppers, but this combination makes it all taste great! I only made 3 stuffed peppers (I like the extra stuffing) and it still wasn't quite done after 45 min. They were still very good. I have some for left overs so when I reheat it tomorrow they'll be perfect. Next time I will try baking on 350 instead of 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
this could be a 5 star but instructing to bake for 20 minutes is not enough. the peppers were hard and raw at 20 minutes. we have them in the oven now for another 20
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
this is very good. I usually make mine on the stove top, but doing it this way in the oven is so much better. Great recipe, Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I cooked the rice before hand mixed all together stuffed cooked as directed and for last 5 minutes topped with mozzarella cheese. I thought they were cooked perfect I like that little crunch to the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I thought the combination of everything was right on and it's so easy! My boyfriend liked these and said his ex made them all the time but mine were much better! Did cook longer to get the peppers softer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
At first, when I told my housemates that I was making stuffed green peppers for dinner, they were skeptical. By the time dinner was done, though, I had made believers of them all! This is a very tasty dish, and easy to throw together. I did find, though, that the peppers didn't soften very well, which disappointed me. Next time I cook this, I will definitely cover it before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I browned italian turkey sausage, added brown rice, two cans diced tomatoes (italian style), added balsamic vinegar, hot sauce and other seasonings. I cooked with spaghetti sauce (also added balsamic, hot sauce and basil). I cooked at 350 degrees for @45 minutes. these were great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Excellent!! My family loves this recipe and so much easier. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Lettau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I used 1 Cup of cooked long-grain rice. You could substitute brown rice if you wanted to. I used one large can of petite-diced tomatos, one small can of tomatos and diced chilis and added two Tbsp of Chili Powder and 2 tsp of Chesapeake Bay seasoning and Italian seasoning along with ground black pepper and seasoning salt. Be sure to get peppers with 4 points on the bottom so they will stand up in the baking pan. Any extra filling I kept hot & poured over the peppers when served. I didn't use the spaghetti sauce or stewed tomatoes at all and my family absolutely loved them. I will fix them (with the changes) again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I love these. I make a few changes to mine. I like to add some spicy sausage along with the beef for a little extra kick. I also add petite diced tomatoes along with the spaghetti sauce and mix in some shredded cheese to the filling mixture. I also boil the peppers for about 10 minutes because I like them really tender. These always turn out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States