Stuffed Green Peppers II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very simple recipe! Family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ntala
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend's parents and it was a HUGE HIT! I'm not great at cooking, but this was super easy and very tasty. I followed all of the directions on here. The only thing I'm going to change next time I make it, however, is to use Prego sauce. I used Bertoli and it didn't have the flavor I wanted. Also, I layered with cheese, then spaghetti sauce, then more cheese. I left them in the oven to cook a little longer as well. This is just a great recipe and I will never buy frozen stuffed peppers again b/c I know I can make them way better. (See picture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Good start but I added quite a bit to make this recipe amazing. First, blanch the peppers in boiling water for 5 minutes. Brown meat with 1/2 of an onion, 2 cloves of crushed garlic, dashes of celery salt, oregano, basil and chili powder, and 1/4 cup of quinoa. Drain. Add in rice, water, 1 can diced tomatoes with green chiles, 2 diced fresh tomatoes, 3-4 handfuls of fresh spinach and a few dashes of chia seeds. When the rice is tender fill the peppers. Top with a spoonful of pasta sauce and cook in 345 degree oven for 15min. Top with cheese and cook for another 5 min. Pour more sauce over peppers to serve. Great with garlic bread. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delaquinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
First time I ever made stuffed peppers and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I thought this was very good and would make it again. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added a clove of minced garlic to the onion and ground beef. I would add more garlic and rice next time. I baked the stuffed peppers at 350 for about half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Good starting recipe but based on the ingredients listed I thought it may be a little bland so I make a few changes. Pre cooked the rice in beaf broth for more flavor. Used Hunts fire roasted tomatos. Added garlic power and italian seasonings. Did not add cheese to the meat mixture. When peppers were almost cooked I poured some spagetti sauce over the top. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
So good!!! Very tasty. I precooked my rice and added it in with the gr. beef and tomatoes & sauce. Baked quickly and added the cheese the last few minutes also sprinkled a little Romano on top too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chellebean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Loved this recipe. I boiled the peppers for about 5 minutes, but probably would not have had to, because I picked the peppers fresh out of my garden and were super tender. I added cheddar cheese on top and melted it as they cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacob Greene
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Really, really good, though I changed quite a bit. I added a chopped red peppers with the onions and also basil, oregano, Worcestershire sauce, and balsamic vinegar to the meat mixture. I only added one can of diced tomatoes and substituted about half a cup of spaghetti sauce for the stewed tomatoes. I also added mozzarella cheese to the meat mixture. That made the entire thing very creamy. Then more mozzarella cheese on top during the last 5 or 10 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Pretty good. I left out the spaghetti sauce... it just didn't seem the right thing to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by james rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States