Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is SOOOOO good. I made a couple of changes. I do not like green peppers, so I used yellow for a sweeter flavor. I forgot to buy more Worcestershire at the store and didn't want to go back, so I used A1 steak sauce instead. Did I mention that these are SOOOOO good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I added cheese inside the pepper omg made it so much better ... I also used instant brown rice to save some time ... Tonight in trying it with quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved this. I changed it up just a bit for flavor preferences. I used a 14.5 oz can of tomato sauce instead of the soup, and I added Italian seasoning to it. I used diced organic tomatoes instead of the whole peeled tomatoes, and I included the liquid. I used less cheese only because I don't recall my mom using cheese in her peppers when I was a kid and I didn't know how it would taste. I think the cheese doesn't add a whole lot of flavor but it helps everything stick together. I added two cloves of minced garlic to the beef and onions for more flavor. It was quite good and made great lunch leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made as is. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I didn't like the tomato soup on top. Next time I'll use pasta sauce from a jar instead. I'll make extra rice on the side too because there wasn't enough rice in the mix itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nefritara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe! My husband and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I added send missus dash table and and a couple of shakes of chili powder to meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States