Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Good overall. I split the peppers in half lengthwise--easier to get the ribs and seeds out. I used a can of diced tomatoes, incl. the liquid. I doubled the Worcestershire sauce and added some Italian seasoning--might have been a bit bland without it. For the sauce, I used a 32-oz. carton of Imagine tomato soup. I didn't cover the dish in the oven, but I think it turned out better that way--some of the liquid in the soup evaporated, making it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe turned out great! I added 2 garlic cloves, 1 jalepeno diced, and crushed red pepper.. It emphasized the beef with a bit of a kick and better flavor! It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made it like written except I added chopped garlic. Loved it I will make it again this fall & winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made these the other day and must say they are soooo good! Can't go wrong with this recipe. The only add on I made was to add a glove of garlic to the beef. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Fantistic-Thats all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
So moist and flavourful! I put a little tomato soup in the bottom of each pepper with a sprinkling of cheese, then stuffed the pepper. I topped mine with some more tomato soup and seasoned bread crumbs. Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebelFlag
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
best stuffed peppers I have ever had. My wife had never made stuffed peppers before she made these, and they were delicious. She made some minor changes, added a little more spices, especially garlic. She is now addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Love this recipe!! It is a big one in our house. Only gave it 4 stars because had to make some changes after reading some reviews. I cut the tops off the peppers and boil them for 3-4 minutes, after that I put some seasoning and cheese at the bottom of the peppers. While browning the meat I add a lot of basil, oregano, italian seasoning and galic salt. After I drain the meat (which you don't really have to do cause it isn't that greasy depending on the percentage you use) I will add more seasoning while it simmers. I buy the canned diced tomatoes with basil,garlic and oregano already in them. After simmering, ill sometimes add a few dashes of Frank's red hot to spice it up a bit. I add the cheese while it is still warm so its gooey and melted. Only one can of soup is really needed, and sometimes I water it down and other times I don't. Not a huge fan of tomato soup so I really only use half the can when its watered down. This really is a awesome recipe, just can come out a bit bland and needs a little hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious. There were a few things I changed to incorporate my family's taste buds but over all, good eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States