Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Liked it! The soup was too sweet for us so we used spaghetti sauce and extra cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Omg. These are great. My garden gave me lots of huge peppers and last week I made stuffed peppers. I tried to make them like my mom use to make but over the years forgotten how so I muddled through. They weren't bad but wow these are exactly what I remember as a child. I made 6 huge ones and froze 4 for next times. !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Best stuffed peppers I have ever made. Used the basic recipe but made some changes. Microwaved the peppers covered with a tiny bit of water for five minutes instead of boiling them. Had "meatloaf" mixture (pork and beef) on hand and used this. After draining the meat I added an envelope of onion soup mixture for seasoning. Used pureed tomatoes from the garden. Used Prego spaghetti sauce for topping. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Ehmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I love this recipe just the way it is. This is the only way I make my peppers now. Sometimes I use red and yellow peppers. The only thing different is I put more cheese in mine cause I love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Angelicchio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Because my boys are always bringing friends home to eat, I've had to stretch a recipe quite often. Just add a can of corn to your filling, and a little extra Worcestershire sauce. I've found over the years that when it is hot and I don't want to turn the oven on, I cut my peppers in half length wise, place them cut side down in a microwaveable casserole, with just a tiny bit of water. Microwave for about 2 minutes, covered, turn them over, fill with mixture, top with sauce and cheese, and cook in microwave for about 10 minutes. Quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I liked the idea of peppers stuffed with"loose" meat rather than a meatloaf type filliing and so will give these a try soon. So, my ratinig is based on the concept, not experience. I plan to make the following changes: red peppers instead of green, diced tomatoes, addition of garlic, addition of red pepper flakes, topping with Old Fashioned Tomato Rice Soup and 1/2 cup of cream, (which is what I have used for "meatloaf" stuffed pepper. The sweetness of this soup combined with the cream is the perfect sauce to accompany the baked peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
It was a bit bland. Next time I will double the worchestershire sauce and add garlic, as others have suggested. Also, I often assemble stuffed peppers ahead of time and freeze them until needed. I simply place the filled peppers on a cookie sheet in the freezer until they're completely solid, then wrap them individually and seal them in a freezer bag. To bake, I remove the needed peppers, unwrap and thaw them on a paper towel, then transfer them to a baking dish and bake for 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Did not change a thing. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
The's papper es lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Kids loved it. Good recipe to add other fresh vegys to. Put it fresh corn, shredded zucchini, fresh tomatoes instead of canned. Also added some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States