Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I thought these turned out really good but I would suggest cooking the rice first because when I made these the first time and followed the directions it was still too crunchy. Also I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Other than that, I think this is a great recipe that is healthy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Was amazing, I did add green chilies to it. Was a huge hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Kids even ate this one! Used 4 peppers, turkey instead of beef, v8 juice (low sodium) instead of soup, quinoa instead of rice(have to cook before adding to pan) and halved the cheese....very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
After reading the reviews I made adjustments here and there. Definitely used minute rice product as I have always experienced under cooked rice. Added seasonings to our liking. This turned out great. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was (unbelievably) my first time making stuffed peppers. I made it exactly as the recipe stated. The peppers were perfectly cooked and seasoned. The filling was absolutely delicious - my husband and teenagers loved it. THE ONLY THING we did NOT like was the tomato soup gravy! It really took the meal down a whole notch. The peppers were swimming in tomato soup. I think next time I would make my own tomato puree to put on top, with more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Elhart Legere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious! I usually cook for just me, so I cut down the recipe to only make 2 peppers. I added more rice and used one red and one orange pepper instead of green. The tomato soup on top flavors it lovely! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
We really enjoyed this dish! It was very easy, just boil and brown meat, and then add everything together, pretty foolproof! I also used beef broth instead of water, and I did use Minute rice, which I think would solve others' problem of the rice not being done, because mine was perfect. The peppers were done perfectly, still firm and not soggy, even after baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I don't like green bell peppers...so I always use red/yellow/orange variety. It really adds the perfect sweetness to stuffed peppers. We are eating healthy, so we used ground turkey instead of ground beef and quinoa instead of rice. I also added a couple links of Sweet Italian Turkey Sausage for flavor because I usually gook with Italian sausage rather than ground beef when I'm not eating healthy. ;-) Also...I doubled the Worcestershire and added garlic and Italian seasoning to the meat mixture. I always put balsamic into my tomato sauce before I poured it over the peppers. I made this in the slow-cooker and therefore did not cook the meat or peppers before hand. Perhaps I should just create a new recipe...stay tuned...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Love this recipe. Simple and easy to make. Only substitution I make is that I use a good spagetti sauce instead of tomato soup. Not a fan of the bland soup on top, but with this change it tastes amazing (to me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ApBaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I used Morningstar Veggie Crumbles to make it vegetarian. Also used brown rice and a can of diced tomatoes. Came out amazing. This was such a simple meal with things I had on hand. Definitely the best stuffed peppers I have ever had and made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meigz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States