Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
So moist and flavourful! I put a little tomato soup in the bottom of each pepper with a sprinkling of cheese, then stuffed the pepper. I topped mine with some more tomato soup and seasoned bread crumbs. Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebelFlag
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
best stuffed peppers I have ever had. My wife had never made stuffed peppers before she made these, and they were delicious. She made some minor changes, added a little more spices, especially garlic. She is now addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Love this recipe!! It is a big one in our house. Only gave it 4 stars because had to make some changes after reading some reviews. I cut the tops off the peppers and boil them for 3-4 minutes, after that I put some seasoning and cheese at the bottom of the peppers. While browning the meat I add a lot of basil, oregano, italian seasoning and galic salt. After I drain the meat (which you don't really have to do cause it isn't that greasy depending on the percentage you use) I will add more seasoning while it simmers. I buy the canned diced tomatoes with basil,garlic and oregano already in them. After simmering, ill sometimes add a few dashes of Frank's red hot to spice it up a bit. I add the cheese while it is still warm so its gooey and melted. Only one can of soup is really needed, and sometimes I water it down and other times I don't. Not a huge fan of tomato soup so I really only use half the can when its watered down. This really is a awesome recipe, just can come out a bit bland and needs a little hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious. There were a few things I changed to incorporate my family's taste buds but over all, good eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was amazing. I had never made stuffed peppers before this was easy and my family LOVED them. I personally used red and orange peppers for a slightly sweeter taste. This is definately on our make again list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made pretty much as is but used mild Italian sausage instead of beef. So much more flavor, super yummy, a new regular favorite on our monthly menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very easy to do and tastes great. I used sodium free tomato soup and canned tomato's, which I think took away from the savoury flavour, but overall very good and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Owens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
After reading the reviews I decided to spice the peppers up. Instead of diced tomatoe I used Ro-tel medium tomatoes. They come in 10 oz cans so used 2 cans and measured out the 14.50 oz needed and used the rest in the tomato soup . My husband loved it. Gale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plainfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I'm only giving this recipe 4 stars because of the headache it caused from using the uncooked rice as directed. To save yourself the hassle of having hard, undercooked rice, COOK THE RICE AHEAD of time then add it to the mixture! Aside from the rice fiasco the recipe IS good. I followed others recommendations of sautéing a Tablespoon or more of minced garlic with the meat, using diced tomatoes, doubling the Worcheser sauce, using beef broth instead of the 1/2 cup of water and adding some Italian seasoning. I also chopped up a whole bag of baby spinach and added it with the mixture for extra flavor, texture, color and nutrients. This is a good base recipe but I think it would come out rather bland if you don't add your own extra seasonings to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States