Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I made this and the taste of everything was pretty good. The only complaint I have is that it seemed like to much tomato soup and it made it somewhat soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this for my husband and I and it is amazing! Very delicious and provided a lot of leftovers, one stuffed green pepper filled us each up. I followed the recipe exactly, no changes necessary! Thank you for this recipe, I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liprashall
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very good! Made slight variation but it turned out really well - pepper and meat mixture blend so nicely for savoury flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Love this recipe so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was tasty and the whole family enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Yoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We really liked this. I used a combination of red and yellow peppers because that's what I had. My filling filled 3 peppers to the brim and I only threw out a few tbsp of filling but the peppers were the big ones from Costco. I used 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 spicy Italian sausage (again, that's what I had). I also used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup. I had to cook the rice for 5 min longer, so 20 min. I saved a bit of the cheese and after the 25 min in the oven, I topped the peppers with cheese and broiled the cheese on the peppers until it bubbled. While the peppers were baking, I made pasta. I took the peppers out of the sauce after broiling and mixed the pasta in the sauce. my 1 year old liked this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was awesome! Made this today for dinner and my wife and I enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
We used elk meat instead of ground beef so a little leaner and more flavorful I suppose? Everything else we kept the same only used 3 large peppers & only needed one can of tomato soup and I chopped up the tops of the peppers and added back to the browning meat and onions. Overall a huge success. My husband is now a fan of peppers where as before he said they were just blaaah. Eat your heart out, Stouffers :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I wish I had read the reviews prior to making these. I did find the mix to be rather bland the way the recipe is. I aso found the rice wasn't cooked all the way after it simmered in the mix. The peppers were boiled whole with the tops cut off for 8+ minutes, but they still came out crunchy even after the baking. Next time I will use the suggestions given as this seems to be a base recipe that DEFINITELY neesds tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheneille Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States